DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars
HomeRegisterMembershipsGetting StartedDomain Tools Domain EbooksSEO Software Domain Resellers Advertise

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Domain News, Beginners Guides and Legal Stuff! > Domain Name Legal Issues
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2009, 10:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
Bloody lovely
 
Acro's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 10:43 PM
iTrader: (393)
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 23,730
DNF$: 3,407
Location: USA
Country:




Thumbs down Domain spammer of the day: Nguyen Phuoc Ai Thong

domainauctionnotify@gmail.com

Spamming about some crap .im domains that are in auction at Moniker.

Info:

Quote:
Nguyen Phuoc Ai Thong
Viet Nam
__________________

DomainGang.com - Domainers' Most Awesome News Source
Acroplex - Web & Graphics
Acro.net - My Blog
Acro is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Ads
Old 05-04-2009, 11:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
exxe's Avatar
 
Name: Andrei
Last Online: Today 08:52 AM
iTrader: (13)
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 645
DNF$: 211
Location: Europe
Country:


Yep, received that too.
exxe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 11:14 AM   #3 (permalink)
Bloody lovely
 
Acro's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 10:43 PM
iTrader: (393)
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 23,730
DNF$: 3,407
Location: USA
Country:




Here's what this douchebag said after I asked him not to email me again:

Quote:
*This mail is not a spam mail
because all info is true*.
----------
***** YOU !*
The crap domains are:

autos.im
restaurants.im

I am reporting him to nic.im and Moniker as well.
__________________

DomainGang.com - Domainers' Most Awesome News Source
Acroplex - Web & Graphics
Acro.net - My Blog

Last edited by Acro; 05-04-2009 at 11:16 AM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Acro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 11:20 AM   #4 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
exxe's Avatar
 
Name: Andrei
Last Online: Today 08:52 AM
iTrader: (13)
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 645
DNF$: 211
Location: Europe
Country:


Quote:
Originally Posted by Acro View Post
Here's what this douchebag said after I asked him not to email me again:
He was more polite with me:
Quote:
Hello,
Thank for your mail.

I only want to notify you about this auction, nothing more
and the mail I sent is not spam because all info is true.
Can you tell me the reason why you say so "I will remove
it because of this email."

Kind regards
Owner
exxe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 11:22 AM   #5 (permalink)
Bloody lovely
 
Acro's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 10:43 PM
iTrader: (393)
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 23,730
DNF$: 3,407
Location: USA
Country:




"Owner" my ass. Full info at https://www.nic.im/public/whois.mth?...=Who+Is+Search
__________________

DomainGang.com - Domainers' Most Awesome News Source
Acroplex - Web & Graphics
Acro.net - My Blog
Acro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 04:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
acronym007's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 07:14 PM
iTrader: (106)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,654
DNF$: 12,034
Location: USA
Country:


So, according to this person truth = no spam / lies = spam. Interesting.
__________________
http://www.ecorporation.com
acronym007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 04:55 PM   #7 (permalink)
Bloody lovely
 
Acro's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 10:43 PM
iTrader: (393)
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 23,730
DNF$: 3,407
Location: USA
Country:




No kidding
__________________

DomainGang.com - Domainers' Most Awesome News Source
Acroplex - Web & Graphics
Acro.net - My Blog
Acro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 05:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
DeliciousNames.com
 
james2002's Avatar
 
Last Online: 11-04-2009 11:56 AM
iTrader: (52)
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,852
DNF$: 6,120
Location: DeliciousNames
Country:


Why it is a problem? We, domainers contact potential buyers all the time. Possibly you own some related domains.
__________________
>>> C D z . c o m <<<

Sale=> Toysale.com , GreeceTours.com; CasinoSite.com , CasinoWebsite.com
james2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 05:55 PM   #9 (permalink)
Bloody lovely
 
Acro's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 10:43 PM
iTrader: (393)
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 23,730
DNF$: 3,407
Location: USA
Country:




No, I don't own anything related. Some oddball from Vietnam that wants to peddle his crap domains at Moniker, emailed me and others out of the blue. I ask him to stop and he gives me shit.

I will look to his domains get removed from Moniker.
__________________

DomainGang.com - Domainers' Most Awesome News Source
Acroplex - Web & Graphics
Acro.net - My Blog
Acro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 06:05 PM   #10 (permalink)
DeliciousNames.com
 
james2002's Avatar
 
Last Online: 11-04-2009 11:56 AM
iTrader: (52)
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,852
DNF$: 6,120
Location: DeliciousNames
Country:


He contacted you to sell his domains and he didn't behave properly when you asked him to stop. It is too bad.
__________________
>>> C D z . c o m <<<

Sale=> Toysale.com , GreeceTours.com; CasinoSite.com , CasinoWebsite.com
james2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58 AM.
Copyright @2001-2009 DNForum.com