It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

DNforum.com - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals
 
Register Now!
Register Now for FREE!
Our records show you have not yet registered to our forums. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:  
Birthday:       I agree to forum rules 

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Domain News, Beginners Guides and Legal Stuff! > Legal Issues
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2005, 09:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
DNF Addict
 
URLtrader's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 02:27 PM
iTrader: (9)
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,640
DNF$: 1,793
Location: NYC


Email from International Domain Name Registry

Hi ,

I have received this email :--

"International Domain Name Registry (IDNR) has received an application for
registration of the domain xxxxxxxxonline.name; by a third party, that is almost identical to your domain name xxxxxxxxonline.info .

International Domain Name Registry was founded for registration, control and
monitoring of domain names and trade marks that include copyright control, fair business regulations, legitimate usage and activity, dispute and claim consideration of property breach of the domain for transfer to the court.

Registration of the domain name similar to your own can be done for the
reasons mentioned below:

1. The third party wants to use the domain name for any purposes, including
business, distinct from your business activity.
2. The third party wants to register the domain name for creation of a business similar to yours.
3. The third party (that, probably, before registration of a domain name was
your competitor also) wants to disrupt the business of a competitor, or
intentionally attempt to lure the customers of another business by creating a confusingly similar Web address.

Consequently, it is our opinion that this application may have been submitted in bad faith.

You are required to submit to us your opposition to the third party domain
name registration contemplated herein and expressly advise us of your intent to license this domain name (go to www.diregistry.com, choose "register a domain" then "block the application of the third party") prior to the expiration of this notice (which is one working day after it is sent) or licensing rights to the domain name would be assigned to any applicant. In this case IDNR WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR THE LOSS OF DOMAIN NAME IDENTICAL OR CONFUSINGLY SIMILAR USE OF YOUR COMPANY"S NAME; OR INTERRUPTION OF BUSINESS ACTIVITY OR BUSINESS LOSSES.

Also IDNR further will not consider your complaint to infringement of your
rights for IDENTICAL OR CONFUSINGLY SIMILAR USE OF YOUR COMPANY"S NAME; OR INTERRUPTION OF BUSINESS ACTIVITY OR BUSINESS LOSSES.

Thank you.
International Domain Name Registry"

Anyone else got such emails ?

Thanks,
URL Trader
__________________
Genetics.us,Genome.us,Biometrics.us,Nanotech.us, HollywoodTimes.com,HWTimes.com,
GeneticTechnology.com are on sale.
URLtrader is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-23-2005, 09:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Gold Lifetime Member
 
toscawan's Avatar
 
Last Online: 09-19-2007 12:34 PM
iTrader: (7)
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 59
DNF$: 225


Re: Email from International Domain Name Registry

Yeh, There was another posting on this forum about it. Its a scam, ignore it. I received a few of them.


Quote:
Originally Posted by URLtrader
Hi ,

I have received this email :--

"International Domain Name Registry (IDNR) has received an application for
registration of the domain xxxxxxxxonline.name; by a third party, that is almost identical to your domain name xxxxxxxxonline.info .

International Domain Name Registry was founded for registration, control and
monitoring of domain names and trade marks that include copyright control, fair business regulations, legitimate usage and activity, dispute and claim consideration of property breach of the domain for transfer to the court.

Registration of the domain name similar to your own can be done for the
reasons mentioned below:

1. The third party wants to use the domain name for any purposes, including
business, distinct from your business activity.
2. The third party wants to register the domain name for creation of a business similar to yours.
3. The third party (that, probably, before registration of a domain name was
your competitor also) wants to disrupt the business of a competitor, or
intentionally attempt to lure the customers of another business by creating a confusingly similar Web address.

Consequently, it is our opinion that this application may have been submitted in bad faith.

You are required to submit to us your opposition to the third party domain
name registration contemplated herein and expressly advise us of your intent to license this domain name (go to www.diregistry.com, choose "register a domain" then "block the application of the third party") prior to the expiration of this notice (which is one working day after it is sent) or licensing rights to the domain name would be assigned to any applicant. In this case IDNR WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR THE LOSS OF DOMAIN NAME IDENTICAL OR CONFUSINGLY SIMILAR USE OF YOUR COMPANY"S NAME; OR INTERRUPTION OF BUSINESS ACTIVITY OR BUSINESS LOSSES.

Also IDNR further will not consider your complaint to infringement of your
rights for IDENTICAL OR CONFUSINGLY SIMILAR USE OF YOUR COMPANY"S NAME; OR INTERRUPTION OF BUSINESS ACTIVITY OR BUSINESS LOSSES.

Thank you.
International Domain Name Registry"

Anyone else got such emails ?

Thanks,
URL Trader
toscawan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2005, 09:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
I'm KING.NET
 
TheWatcher's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 12:18 PM
iTrader: (97)
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4,494
DNF$: 11,105
Location: Hardworking.com
Country:


Re: Email from International Domain Name Registry

Quote:
Originally Posted by toscawan
Yeh, There was another posting on this forum about it. Its a scam, ignore it. I received a few of them.
They have access to domain owner database and they randomly sent mails to the owner. Just ignore it.

You need to inform your client/customer regarding this mail.

Regards,
Em
__________________

Become a Reseller $7.49
NeedName.com ETP | DN Conference & Events DNCon.com upcoming $1Reserve.
My blog KING.NET! Hiring for Michigan.TV & Jersey.TV pm me.
TheWatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2005, 04:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
Steen's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 05:43 PM
iTrader: (10)
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 4,853
DNF$: 1,808
Location: White Rock, BC
Country:


Re: Email from International Domain Name Registry

I love email marketing
__________________

Get an eNom resellers account free and instantly,
click here - Automated Signup!
Steen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PPC Domain Manager Script cyphix Advertising and Related Offers 18 08-31-2005 04:11 PM
100 + Enom Keyword Domain Names with Prices! ComScout.com Domains for Sale (Domain Sales) - Fixed Prices Above $100 5 10-16-2004 02:06 PM
.US Registry Locks my Domain Frontline Gold Cafe 11 02-07-2003 04:50 PM
Registrar Thread Domain Registration Discussion 59 04-30-2002 09:13 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:50 PM.
Copyright @2001-2008 DNForum.com

Learn Domains
Promote Domains
Research Domains
Buy Domains
Resell Domains
Park Domains
Sell Domains
Build Domains
Host Domains
Trademark Domains
Domain Domains
manage Domains
Appraise Domains