If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!EurID punishes Ovidio Limited
Ovidio Limited seems to have a problem.
EURID blocked all their .eu applications! (about 30.000 to 74.000!!!!)
click here for the news item
http://www.eubis.eu/content/nieuws.asp?newsid=34
This is a very important decision of EURID, because they actually admit that the registration process has been hijacked...!
I am wondering what the effect will be and what's next in the dotEU soap!
What's your opinion?
Last edited by Stien; 07-27-2006 at 02:28 PM.
I think EUrid should just start all over.
www.mmcp.com
Domain Brokerage - Website Development - eMarketing
See here the official press release of EURid:
http://www.eubis.eu/content/nieuws.asp?newsid=35
Last edited by Stien; 07-25-2006 at 06:25 PM.
Though i don't think it's a "syndicate of registrars" that has formed Ovidio Ltd but rather Ovidio having agreements with different registrars i welcome EURids move.
Will be difficult to prove the "syndicate" theory in court though i think.
Would probably be easier if they could just show registrants breach of contract like non EU resident etc.
I wonder if they have a "warehousing not permitted" paragraph in their TOS at all.
But i do hope they win in court.
I think they did a mistake that can easily be prooved.
they had the same contacts for all the details of the domainsthey got. that meant that the end user - owner of the domain was the registrar, which is stated to be prohibited by eurid. And also the TOS of eurid, I think writes also something for warehousing. And 74000 domains is not just simple warehousing.
rgrds
WAITTTTTTTT A MINUTE!!!
THOSE ARE THE BASTARDS THAT REGGED MY UNIQUE ITALIAN SURNAME!!!
Status ON HOLD
Registered 07 April 2006
Last update 07 April 2006 11:59
Registrant
Name Ovidio Limited
Organisation Ovidio Limited
Language English
Address
Phone
Fax
Registrant technical contacts
Name Tech Dept.
Organisation Ovidio Limited
Language English
Address
Phone
Fax
Registrar
Organisation Duo Peak Names LLC
Nameservers
ns1.ovidiolimited.com
ns2.ovidiolimited.com
www.mmcp.com
Domain Brokerage - Website Development - eMarketing
It seems they are really into warehousing...lol...Unfortunately this is how it ends.
Always buying .COM revenue type-ins. PM me!
YEP !!
I was so sure to get my surname that was just a matter of anticipating my relatives......it`s a crappy surname...but they got it....from Cyprus...I said who the hell is there to go after my last name? I was wondering if some cousin went there but no.....no way.
So I asked them a few days after the landrush WHY they regged it ( without even asking if it was for sale since I won`t pay for it nothing......it`s already a lot the reg fee lol) and after 2 weeks they replied me because they wanted to develop it and guess what? Another week later it was listed for sale on sedo.
And I just saw now that the sedo page has ADS from my city....Rome since they probably saw the .com version belong to one of my relatives who`s a lawyer in Rome.....maybe hoping to sell it to him.......BASTARDS!!!
I am really curious to see what happens now.
Last edited by italiandragon; 07-25-2006 at 11:49 AM.
www.mmcp.com
Domain Brokerage - Website Development - eMarketing
Bookmarks