Is this the same nutcase who claims he can trace any email delivery to any personal computer ?
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!this one made me smile today:
http://www.wipo.int/amc/en/domains/d...2007-1841.htmlADMINISTRATIVE PANEL DECISION
Ain-Jeem, Inc. v. Barto Enterprises, Inc.
Case No. D2007-1841
1. The Parties
Complainant is Ain-Jeem, Inc., Long Beach, California, United States of America, represented by Ivan Hoffman, Attorney at Law, United States of America.
Respondent is Barto Enterprises, Inc., Columbia, Maryland, United States of America.
2. The Domain Name and Registrar
The disputed domain name <kareemabduljabbar.com> is registered with eNom.
...
7. Decision
For all the foregoing reasons, in accordance with Paragraphs 4(i) of the Policy and 15 of the Rules, the Panel orders that the domain name, <kareemabduljabbar.com> be transferred to the Complainant.
Just to clarify, while I haven't read this particular decision, my sympathies are often with the losing respondent. The title of this post is a cheap punchline to attract attention...whois -h whois.enom.com dnquest.com ...
Registration Service Provided By: Barto Enterprises, Inc.
Domain name: dnquest.com
Registrant Contact: BartoEnterprises,Inc.
I offer my sincere condolences![]()
Last edited by typist; 02-11-2008 at 05:00 AM.
always buying domains with type-in traffic. all tlds.
Is this the same nutcase who claims he can trace any email delivery to any personal computer ?
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
i think dnquest.com is memba here - i remember this name from before??
another idiot noted
so caleld Stuff`s "hall off fame"
Zero Accomplisher and .mobi millionaire
I just skimmed the decision - the panelist must have been smoking crack:
I doubt our friend dnquest owns a domain like vegasgamblers.com - more likely it's vegasgamblers.infoAt some point the site included, as either a hyperlink or Internet address, the following: “www.vegasgamblers.com/kaj.” Respondent owns and operates a commercial website at <www.vegasgamblers.com>.![]()
always buying domains with type-in traffic. all tlds.
Bump for its significance
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
Now this is funny.
He's been scolding cybersquatters here for years and pointing to their wicked ways.
Oh, Oh... The Complainant Sez:
Could this be grounds for further legal action?The use to which Respondent has put the website is not legitimate or bona fide under the Policy, as it includes a connection to gambling, an activity not only unrelated to Mr. Abdul-Jabbar but also anathema to his Muslim faith. As such Respondent’s use of the disputed domain name has tarnished Complainant’s trademarks.
So I guess it is true about cyberphobia.![]()
Poland City Portfolio For Sale: Bialystok.com | Gdynia.com | Sosnowiec.com | Torun.com | Zabrze.com | Olsztyn.com | Rybnik.com | Tychy.com | Elblag.com | Opole.com | ZielonaGora.com | Wloclawek.com
Usage, usage, usage...sheesh...
Vidi, Vici, Veni!
Or fatva ? (Salman Rushdie, Danish cartoons etc.)Could this be grounds for further legal action?
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
So still no feedback from our new typosquatting colleague DNQUEST ?
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
here's what he would say - actually what he did say ( http://www.dnforum.com/f34/domains-c...ad-192375.html ):
So he lost the domain, and he's labeled forever as a cybersquatter now. Hell, they may continue to go after him, and there's a risk he'll have to pay punitive damages, legal fees, statutory damages (Lanham)...Teh best advice is you will ever get is this...
Go to the legal section, use the search bar and type in "trademark" and "tm", spend about a week ready everything. You will save time, moeny, hassles and headaches.
As far as potentional penalties:
Loss of the domain
Loss of all monies gained from the domain
Loss earnings of the TM holder
Punitive damages
Your legal fees
Thier legal fees
$100,000.00 for violation of the Lanham Act
Labeled forever as a cybersquatter (which could affect future disputes)
Maybe he's just staying in bed all day long now - too many hassles and headaches?
always buying domains with type-in traffic. all tlds.
Or depressed/suicidal, because his life is finished - I mean to be Labeled forever as a cybersquatter - that's bad, no ?Maybe he's just staying in bed all day long now - too many hassles and headaches?
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
As much as DNQuest annoys me...the name wasn't actually THAT bad, if he had created a fan site instead of forwarding it to his casino domain, he probably would have won the case.
Still pretty ironic though...
Anything new in this scandal ?
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
Bookmarks