It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

DNforum.com - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals
 
Register Now!
Register Now for FREE!
Our records show you have not yet registered to our forums. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:  
Birthday:       I agree to forum rules 

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Domain News, Beginners Guides and Legal Stuff! > Legal Issues
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2008, 12:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Drop Catcher
 
Name: David
Last Online: Today 10:23 AM
iTrader: (67)
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 713
DNF$: 6,081
Location: United States
Country:


First UDRP - Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I have picked up a domain on the drop that is a LastnameA.com. I received a UDRP for the domain from a company thats official trademark name is LastnameB-LastnameC where LastnameB is similar to LastnameA (one transposed letter and one additional letter.) The company in question is know to be very agressive with UDRPs etc.

for example: I have flieggers.com and am being UDRPed by Fleiger-Hanover, who are claiming a common law trademark for Fleigers. (Assuming Fliegger, Fleiger, and Hanover are semi-common last names.) Also there are several businesses doing business under LastnameA or variations like "LastnameA Flowers" etc.

Any help would be much appreciated. If you need to know the exact name, drop me a PM.
ThisDot is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-16-2008, 02:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
Join Our Newsletter
 
HuntingMoon's Avatar
 
Name: Evan
Last Online: Today 05:18 PM
iTrader: (18)
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 754
DNF$: 1,930
Location: Bay Area
Country:


i know what we would do in this case, but it would start with getting an opinion from a lawyer.
__________________
HuntingMoon PDDW.COM_Essociate
Join Our Mailer!__ Catch Drops
HuntingMoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2008, 09:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
fab
 
fab's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 05:50 PM
iTrader: (26)
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,010
DNF$: 396
Location: Elad
Country:


Are you using the domain in good faith, i.e., are you getting any income from the companies source?
fab is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:50 PM.
Copyright @2001-2008 DNForum.com

Learn Domains
Promote Domains
Research Domains
Buy Domains
Resell Domains
Park Domains
Sell Domains
Build Domains
Host Domains
Trademark Domains
Domain Domains
manage Domains
Appraise Domains