

| | #1 (permalink) |
| Registered User - Must Upgrade To Post Last Online: 08-10-2003 09:34 AM iTrader: (0) Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 88
DNF$: 329 Location: Los Angeles | GardenHose.us Let's say you own GardenHose.us. If you send an email to a company called U.S. Garden Hose (URL: usgardenhose.com), are you cybersquatting? Is it demonstrating "bad faith". |
| | |
| Sponsored Ads |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 12-01-2005 11:02 PM iTrader: (0) Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 224
DNF$: 1,216 Location: Davie, Fl | If your email is seeking money for the domain, or even asking them if they are interested in buying the domain, it is cybersquatting according to both the UDRP panels and the U.S. Federal courts.
__________________ Howard Neu, Esq. |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Registered User - Must Upgrade To Post Last Online: 08-10-2003 09:34 AM iTrader: (0) Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 88
DNF$: 329 Location: Los Angeles | Thanks Mr. Neu, for your reply. That clears it up. Would it still be cybersquatting if you sent the same email to Jones's Garden Hose Company? |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |