If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!
Confirmed that trace is correct, use this it's bonehead proof.
Just enter ip and hit the green arrow.
http://visualroute.visualware.com/
-=DCG=-
Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
(C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.
C:\Documents and Settings\Scott>tracert 76.73.68.156
Tracing route to 76.73.68.156 over a maximum of 30 hops
5 9 ms 7 ms * 208.67.164.21
6 9 ms 8 ms * 208.67.164.146
7 7 ms 6 ms * 208.67.164.33
8 7 ms 7 ms * border5.g1-2.fplfibernet-8.mia003.pnap.net [64.9
4.60.29]
9 7 ms 7 ms * core2.t6-2.bbnet2.mia003.pnap.net [69.25.0.66]
10 15 ms 15 ms * Tengigabitethernet2-2.ar1.MIA2.gblx.net [64.212.
16.165]
11 35 ms 35 ms 35 ms 64.209.97.14
12 56 ms 55 ms 56 ms pos-1-14-0-0-cr01.dallas.tx.ibone.comcast.net [6
8.86.85.153]
13 83 ms 82 ms 82 ms pos-1-9-0-0-cr01.denver.co.ibone.comcast.net [68
.86.85.173]
14 82 ms 82 ms 83 ms 75.149.229.10
15 * * * Request timed out.
16 83 ms 83 ms 84 ms openvz.dmehosting.com [76.73.5.250]
17 87 ms 87 ms 87 ms 76.73.68.156
Trace complete.
Hop 16 is the one right before the final ip address. (openvz.dmehosting.com )
Might be the place to start. Or maybe it's an owned(as in hacked) Hosting account / VPS someone is bouncing off, if they have a clue.
All offers good for 72 hours except running auctions
Progeria Research | Pulmonary Fibrosis | Dammit!
But that's like saying you wouldn't blame someone for stealing a wallet because it has been left unattended for a moment. We should all mind our wallets and our domain names, but just because you can steal something doesn't make it right. If you do steal, you are to blame, no matter how hard or easy someone has made it for you.
@Mallie
I disagree. I'm in the domaining business, not in a domain/security/prevention/storage business. The registrars should guarantee domain safety. This thing is a joke.
Wallet is a different story. I'm responsible for storage.
I got scammed by the same guy! I will post all infos about he in a few minutes, but i can see the same style. Some of his other infos are copy/pasted here as that is one thread on NP forum:
Dear NP Community, several months ago a scammer tried to sell 449.com 447.us Fzj.Com
Today at another forum, the thread was bumped back to the top of the list. We just got the notice the scammer had 4 Accounts and is now banned.
Here are the infos, his current username is -MASTER-
DNF:
-master-
alexandra_boss
atta
imit20
NP
7 accounts - all closed now.
Member names used in different forums:
al_boxx
alexandra_boss
big dealer
dealer_t
omidakat@hotmail.com is associated with ldomainl@gmail.com
Two of the domains are:
gungwar.com and usaago.com
Guess who listed usaago.com for sale on DNF...
Whois info of Gungwar from 11/17/2008:
Quote:
Domain Name: gungwar.com
Registrar: Name.com LLC
Expiration Date: 2009-09-13 11:09:51
Creation Date: 2008-09-13 11:09:51
Name servers:
ns1.alborzhosting.com
ns2.alborzhosting.com
REGISTRANT CONTACT INFO
ANADOLU MAH
ANADOLU MAH
OZSiRiN EVLER. B-BLOCK. NR:5
ISPARTA
ISPARTA
32200
TR
Phone: +90.903122312165
Email Address: omidakat@hotmail.com
Same date for usaago.com
Quote:
Domain Name: usaago.com
Registrar: Name.com LLC
Expiration Date: 2009-09-13 11:09:52
Creation Date: 2008-09-13 11:09:52
Name Servers:
ns1.alborzhosting.com
ns2.alborzhosting.com
REGISTRANT CONTACT INFO
ANADOLU MAH
ANADOLU MAH
OZSiRiN EVLER. B-BLOCK. NR:5
ISPARTA
ISPARTA
32200
TR
Phone: +90.903122312165
Email Address: omidakat@hotmail.com
Usaago.com from 9/14/2008:
Quote:
Domain Name: usaago.com
Registrar: Name.com LLC
Expiration Date: 2009-09-13 11:09:52
Creation Date: 2008-09-13 11:09:52
Name Servers:
ns1.alborzhosting.com
ns2.alborzhosting.com
REGISTRANT CONTACT INFO
ANADOLU MAH
ANADOLU MAH
OZSiRiN EVLER. B-BLOCK. NR:5
ISPARTA
ISPARTA
32200
TR
Phone: +90.903122312165
Email Address: ldomainl@gmail.com
All results for "ldomainl@gmail.com" in Google point to web sites in Arabic/Iranian.
Results for "omidakat@hotmail.com" point to all sorts of scams.
I will keep everyone updated on this scammer
Some more of this guy's stuff:
Dynadot Forums - selling "zakumisymbol.com"
Dynadot Forums - selling (sold) j8l.com
WHOIS info for j8l.com as of 11/16/2008:
Quote:
Domain Name: j8l.com
Registrar: Name.com LLC
Expiration Date: 2009-08-07 18:24:14
Creation Date: 2003-08-07 18:24:14
Name Servers:
ns1.dreamhost.com
ns2.dreamhost.com
ns3.dreamhost.com
Note that arch3r25@gmail.com is the email used by banned scammer 9MM, as seen here.
Dynadot Forums - selling nq6.net
WHOIS of nq6.net recently changed to:
Quote:
Registrant:
dariush omid
no32-east 45 st.
bolton, 56345
Ukraine
Domain Name: NQ6.NET
Created on: 06-Feb-06
Expires on: 06-Feb-09
Last Updated on: 01-Dec-08
Administrative Contact:
omid, dariush paridokht.com@gmail.com
no32-east 45 st.
bolton, 56345
Ukraine
4564034 Fax --
paridokht.com is a web site with ...you guessed it...Iranian WHOIS info. Nothing to do with Ukraine.
I cant guarantee that is the same guy, but i have reason to belive as someone mentioned in this thread one of his email as LdariushL@ something..........i just listed one other email with the same style of "L" as first and last letter"...........also, some dariush tried to sell my domain name at some arabic forum. He stole DVD.fm from me.
Also, many tracks leads to Iran, and i get info about his IP which should be from Teheran.........
And for one who have NP account.....here it it that thread:
http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and...d-exposed.html
And another thread:
http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and...r-vacumer.html
And IP addresses of NP member Vacumer, who stole my DVD.fm.....i belive that is the same guy as the one about who is this thread:
IP Address Geo Trace First Used
85.185.163.112 Tehran, Tehran, Iran 2009-07-21 04:46:04
173.45.101.100 , , Unknown 2009-07-21 21:37:19
173.45.98.66 , , Unknown 2009-07-23 14:53:08
212.33.209.69 , , Unknown 2009-07-24 02:47:48
212.33.209.190 , , Unknown 2009-07-24 03:01:30
173.45.103.205 , , Unknown 2009-07-24 10:44:09
And Darisuh on some arabic forum, selling my dvd.fm:
http://www.forum.persiantools.com/t133153.html
Last edited by fenomeno; 10-10-2009 at 01:40 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
HybridCars .eu for sale. As hybrid cars are future, BIN is in xx.xxx range, so if you are interested contact me with your offer.
If cops can't guarantee one's safety 24/7, then I don't know why one expects a
private party like a registrar to "guarantee domain safety" other than whatever
security measures they've got in place. Besides, registrars don't control all things
that can make a hijacking occur like one's computer or email access.
Unless maybe one's willing to let the registrar control those too? Or perhaps one
should forward those escrow emails to the registrar first?
You tell me.
Vidi, Vici, Veni!
@Dave
You sound very naive. Cops are there to control and make money, they're not there to guarantee anyone's safety except the ruling entity at a given time (their employer).
Now going back to domains. The fact that there is so many domains stolen every day tells me few things:
1. The entire registrar/domain storage architecture is bogus and creates asylum for those like the hero in this thread.
2. The is room for improvement, which means there is room for a new company to come in and dominate the market.
3. Registrars should create an option to roll back all stolen transactions.
Vidi, Vici, Veni!
I think I just got one from escrow.com.
I have never had any contact with the buyer. And no contact from Escrow.com until this email came:
It has been 2 days and the seller has not agreed to the transaction terms for:
---
If you are the seller, please sign in to your account at Escrow.com, click on your transaction number, and then agree to the terms and the escrow instructions.
If no action is taken, this transaction will be canceled in 3 days.
--------------------
Escrow.com
support@escrow.com
888-511-8600
I've been effected a couple of days ago by this hacker and found this thread whilst searching for meebooo1.
Ok, lets all work together on this as his meebooo account is still active and he's still doing the same thing as a couple of years ago!
As for finding his details using the above methods, I think it won't help. He's obviously hacking other people's GoDaddy accounts and then using forums like Digitalpoint (by hacking into users accounts) to sell the domains. So the details you're finding are the hacked users/sellers who have bought the domain.
What is clear is that he is using Paypal, GoDaddy, Yahoo and Gmail accounts.
His MSN: meebooo1@yahoo.com
His (Latest) PayPal: sokimn1511@gmail.com
Report his Gmail account to:
- http://www.google.com/support/a/bin/...&answer=134413
Report his Yahoo account to:
- http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/abuse/abuse.html
Report his Paypal
- Create a dispute with his paypal address above.
You need to also follow the steps:
- Report the incident on Paypal, to get a refund
- File a report on http://www.ic3.gov/complaint/default.aspx
We all need to work together on this, let's stop this guy!
Bookmarks