

![]() |
| ![]() | |||||||
|
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Name: Justin Godfrey Last Online: Yesterday 03:48 PM iTrader: (361) Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 7,447
DNF$: 3,029 Location: Sheboygan, WI
Country: | Godaddy domain names being stolen! A scammer is on a stealing spree as of right now, as far as I know, he is only stealing Godaddy domain names. Godaddy isn't really doing anything about it. The scammer will either hack into your Godaddy account, steal it, and then sells it as fast as possible. BEWARE: The scammer is also contacting people with Godaddy domain names, setting up escrow transactions at Escrow.com, EscrowDNS, Moniker, etc, and then emails the seller making it appear that it is from the escrow service and tells the seller to push the domain name into their account at Godaddy. Make sure that you CALL any escrow service that you are using before pushing the domain name. Also remember that an escrow service WILL NEVER ask you to transfer the domain name UNTIL THE PAYMENT is secured. If you are a victim of this scammer, I recommend that you contact Godaddy ASAP. Here are some of the scammers email addresses: meebooo1@yahoo.com i.domain405@gmail.com i.domain405@yahoo.com i.domain405@*.com mrmaster123@gawab.com domainguy25@rocketmail.com domainguy25@*.com And several others |
| | |
| Sponsored Ads |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Name: Justin Godfrey Last Online: Yesterday 03:48 PM iTrader: (361) Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 7,447
DNF$: 3,029 Location: Sheboygan, WI
Country: | Also: A scammer is on a stealing spree as of right now, as far as I know, he is only stealing Godaddy domain names. Godaddy isn't really doing anything about it. The scammer will either hack into your Godaddy account, steal it, and then sells it as fast as possible. BEWARE: The scammer is also contacting people with Godaddy domain names, setting up escrow transactions at Escrow.com, EscrowDNS, Moniker, etc, and then emails the seller making it appear that it is from the escrow service and tells the seller to push the domain name into their account at Godaddy. Make sure that you CALL any escrow service that you are using before pushing the domain name. Also remember that an escrow service WILL NEVER ask you to transfer the domain name UNTIL THE PAYMENT is secured. If you are a victim of this scammer, I recommend that you contact Godaddy ASAP. Here are some of the scammers email addresses: eileenturn.22@gmail.com rknippel66@yahoo.com Normally this guy will create an escrow transaction and immediately email seller asking to push the domain name, just stay sharp and don't fall for this guy! |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| Name: Justin Godfrey Last Online: Yesterday 03:48 PM iTrader: (361) Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 7,447
DNF$: 3,029 Location: Sheboygan, WI
Country: | No problem, if you've had your domain names stolen, please post the email addresses that the scammer used here to get them cached in Google. |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) | |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: Today 02:09 PM iTrader: (20) Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 315
DNF$: 300 Location: DomainLand | Quote:
__________________ | |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member | I have one more email address to add to your list as we just got one domain stolen through the same tactic described above. i.domain405@yahoo.com
__________________ Sadness,org, Swedens,org, Available-Jobs,com and many more cheap domains HERE All offers valid for 24 hours until stated otherwise.. |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Last Online: Today 01:31 PM iTrader: (45) Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,050
DNF$: 15,822 Location: Washington DC
Country: | http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=1198097 This is the same guy....so add these e-mails: ldarushl@yahoo.com legia_cwks@yahoo.com He is associated with the domain: Foolex.com - It looks like he owns this one |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) | |
| Name: Justin Godfrey Last Online: Yesterday 03:48 PM iTrader: (361) Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 7,447
DNF$: 3,029 Location: Sheboygan, WI
Country: | Quote:
That one is already listed above, which name did he steal from you? Also want to add that I know of these domain names being stolen within past few days: 4n.net iwy.com zaq.com vpr.com Last edited by Rockefeller; 10-06-2009 at 06:20 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost | |
| | |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| DNF Addict Name: Robert Last Online: Today 12:08 AM iTrader: (58) Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,736
DNF$: 1,283 Location: Montreal
Country: | i.domain405@gmail.com he currently has my VPR.com Gave Godaddy a call and left an email as soon as I found out about this... |
| | |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| Name: Justin Godfrey Last Online: Yesterday 03:48 PM iTrader: (361) Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 7,447
DNF$: 3,029 Location: Sheboygan, WI
Country: | try emailing undo@godaddy.com asap if you have a domain name stolen This guy also uses Yahoo and MSN messenger using the screen name: GMDomain1 GMdomain1@yahoo.com Last edited by Rockefeller; 10-06-2009 at 07:04 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost |
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| DNF Addict Name: Robert Last Online: Today 12:08 AM iTrader: (58) Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,736
DNF$: 1,283 Location: Montreal
Country: | Dear Robert **********, Thank you for your email. Unfortunately, you initiated the change of account for the domain name. For that reason, we will be unable to reverse the change that was made. Upon creating your account, you agreed to the Universal Terms of Service for GoDaddy. The Terms specified that you are entirely responsible for the activities that take place in your account. The Terms can be found at: https://www.godaddy.com/gdshop/agreements.asp?ci=8924 Any disputes over the ownership of the domain name will need to be sent through an ICANN-approved arbitration provider (http://www.icann.org/dndr/udrp/approved-providers.htm) or the court system. It is never necessary to name GoDaddy.com, Inc. in a dispute. We will abide by any decision from an ICANN-approved arbitration forum or a court of competent jurisdiction. Please be assured that if we receive notice of a pending legal dispute we will lock the name so it cannot be transferred or otherwise modified. Likewise, when we receive a decision we will update the name accordingly. If you file a dispute concerning the domain name, please forward a filed copy to domaindisputes@godaddy.com. Best Regards, Undo Department |
| | |
| | #16 (permalink) |
| Dances With Dogs Name: info [@] gerry.mobi Last Online: Today 02:08 PM iTrader: (73) Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 10,310
DNF$: 25,541
Country: | Do you know if any of this has anything to do with the 100,000 yahoo email accounts (?) accounts hacked (saw this on the news this evening)? Also, google gmail accounts have also been hacked although google has not revealed how many. The reason I mention this is nearly all of these hacked email accounts are being used for phishing schemes on one form or another. The question would be how someone has been able to access GoDaddy's database of accounts to access and match up domains with email addresses. This really appears a very well planned and coordinated event and not someone who "just got lucky". |
| | |
| | #17 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member | Guy is from Chicago IL. His real name could be: luke zycki You guys should check the IPs he sent those emails from and try to match IP addresses on DNForum in order to get his screen name here. And this could be the address: 221 POPPY LN, BENSENVILLE, IL 60106 Last edited by ydnaemsti; 10-06-2009 at 10:11 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost |
| | |
| | #19 (permalink) | |
| Exclusive Lifetime Member Name: Mike C. Last Online: Yesterday 10:45 PM iTrader: (13) Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,049
DNF$: 60 Location: Florida
Country: | Quote:
This is some crazy shit, times like this makes me feel better about not having any HIGH END LLL's and such... or gmail / yahoo addy's... Sigh, good luck to everyone who lost a domain and I feel for you all, this has got to suck... | |
| | |
| | #20 (permalink) |
| Gotta love the "Pink&am p;quo t; Name: Melissa Last Online: 11-22-2009 07:41 PM iTrader: (74) Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,839
DNF$: 4,130 Location: in a house
Country: | It's very sad all of the scams that have appeared out of thin air over the last 3 months or so. |
| | |
![]() |
| Tags |
| 4n.net , domain scammers , domain scams , i.domain405 , stolen domain names |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |