Good you spotted this quick. The fact that the thief uses a free anonymous email doesn't bode well for him/her. Maybe you could check with the free email company to get an IP trace.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Someone has fraudulently gained access to my NetSol account and changed the contact e-mail address to himself. He then initiated a transfer with Dotster for the domain groupsex.com. I found out on the same day, and contacted NSI asking them how they allowed this to happen. I was told to contact their legal department to have the domain locked, and was assured that they would not let the domain transfer. I did just that, changed the contact info back to myself, and changed all the passwords.
Well, guess what, two days lated, Dotster had the domain with (surprise, surprise) the thief's contact details:
Registrant:
jstn ltd.
125 Kendall Street
Walpole, Ma 02081
US
Registrar: DOTSTER
Domain Name: GROUPSEX.COM
Created on: 29-MAY-96
Expires on: 28-MAY-06
Last Updated on: 16-MAY-03
Administrative, Technical Contact:
Pessa, Justin just1n@anonymous.to
jstn ltd.
125 Kendall Street
Walpole, Ma 02081
US
774-306-1093
Domain servers in listed order:
NS15.WEBMASTERS.COM
NS14.WEBMASTERS.COM
Has anyone ever seen this contact name before? I tried to contact Dotster, but it has been useless. They have virtually no support (phone or e-mail). Isn't there a member on this board who works for Dotster? Does anyone know who he is or know how to get through to Dotster? Has this ever happened with anyone else? Would any of the attorney members here want to take this case if I have problems getting the name back fast (I will be reporting this to my contact at the FBI in any event)? Thanks.
Last edited by NetTuner; 05-27-2003 at 01:09 PM.
::: NetTuner.com ::: Top $$$ Paid For Domains with Type-In Traffic
Good you spotted this quick. The fact that the thief uses a free anonymous email doesn't bode well for him/her. Maybe you could check with the free email company to get an IP trace.
If a man will begin with certainties, he shall end in doubts; but if he will be content to begin with doubts he shall end in certainties. Sir Francis Bacon
Just checked google with "justin pessa" and "just1n@anonymous.to"
Seems your guy likes Linux and Cryptology a lot...maybe you can have some information from the sites he visited...
Since you have contacted the FBI I hope you answered 'yes' to their question if you suffered a financial loss of more than $5,000 - or else they won't ever call you back.
Dotster 360 253 2210 Good luck.
Mark Mitford used to work for Dotster but no more.
The funny thing is that the DNS is still that of NetTuner's (Webmasters.com)
That's more proof that the name belonged to you. I would capture a WHOIS with a unix timestamp, if I were you.
Timecharge,
I know about the FBI's limit. I paid $50,000 for the domain, and have all receipts to show for it. Thanks for the input.
::: NetTuner.com ::: Top $$$ Paid For Domains with Type-In Traffic
there he is...
http://www.jstn.us
Makes you wonder if that little pr!ck has done the same to others. Phone number is the same.
Got him!
Undernet on IRC:
enmity is jstn@pool-151-203-67-247.bos.east.verizon.net * i took the red pill
enmity on #mp3-srv @#go****yourself @#enmity
enmity using *.undernet.org The Undernet Underworld
enmity End of /WHOIS list.
Also logs in as "mute" - the IP is the same
mute is jstn@151.203.67.247 * i took the red pill
mute on #mp3passion @#idigital @#mp3-srv @#enmity
mute using *.undernet.org The Undernet Underworld
mute End of /WHOIS list.
Also his site, I believe...
www.pcsupportguy.com
I cannot but think here of the fradulent transfer of sex.com and the response of Network Solutions.
An excellent resource on the ongoing multimillion dollar litigation is press.sex.com
Man that is quite a case. I hope it's resolved soon. Good luck with the FBI report.
Sorry to hear about the scum-bag thief. Same thing happened to me with WeInsureU.com - Stolen, but not the loss you have experienced... I have to file a dispute with the losing registrar, which is Dotster.com vs. MelboureIT, who now has the domain name.
I'll get 'em - Just biding ( not bidding ) my time.
quack![]()
Brian Mijia
Legal Coordinator
Dotster, Inc.
Phone: 360.501.3275 (direct-line)
Fax: 360.425.9096
email: bmijiga@dotster.com or bmijiga@caslab.com
Good Luck .
Because of this forum and timechange.com, the domains were returned to me by someone who has bought them from the thief (hung.com was taken as well). I would like to thank everyone who posted their support. I feel privileged to be a member of this forum, it is invaluable!!!
Last edited by NetTuner; 05-19-2003 at 03:34 PM.
::: NetTuner.com ::: Top $$$ Paid For Domains with Type-In Traffic
Cripes, tuner. You paid $50k for the name and you didn't lock it?![]()
If a man will begin with certainties, he shall end in doubts; but if he will be content to begin with doubts he shall end in certainties. Sir Francis Bacon
It was a crafty job; it's been mentioned before that there are insiders at NetSol that assist such transfers. Anyway, more in private as this forum is wide open to the public. I suggest we move this to the members only forum.
i lost also knockers.org the same way from dotster.com ..the domain went back to the guy i had bought from .....
i m still waiting for an answer from dotster...
WebAwards.com http://www.1001games.com ... y8 free flash games http://www.y8.org
Bookmarks