

![]() |
| ![]() | |||||||
|
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 11-13-2009 05:21 PM iTrader: (23) Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 626
DNF$: 110 Location: usa
Country: | Had my name stolen via scam trade any hope? Hello I have been battling an issue... Anyhow after many years of trade, buying, selling domains I was scammed out of my domain MTVV.com The guy who took the name is G-Unit. Or... This message is to confirm that a change of registrant has been initiated for the following domain name(s): MTVV.COM The email address for the new registrant of the domain is mustaphflav@rogers.com. It was supposed to be a trade involving my domain MTVV.com and his domain posted WPZ.net. I liked the guy, he was nice. My scammer radar was off. I sent my domain first MTVV.com first. I know, don't even say it.... Within moments he PM'd me back saying he needed to reevaluate this trade and not to worry. He promised to be back soon. After an entire night and now early morning I came on to get a PM from G-Unit. He has my domain. If anyone knows how to get it back, let me know!! |
| | |
| Sponsored Ads |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Name: Michael Last Online: 11-20-2009 11:48 AM iTrader: (29) Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 404
DNF$: 600 Location: Maryland
Country: | Call customer service at Godaddy and tell them what happened.
__________________ MiniSites.com - Shift your domains out of park! |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: Today 01:27 AM iTrader: (34) Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,293
DNF$: 0 Location: Toronto, Canada
Country: | Robertsz sorry to hear about this situation. Thank God it wasn't a better domain. I don't think there is much you can do. Godaddy won't help even if you talk to them. Let everyone know on namespro of the scammer. |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 11-07-2009 12:10 PM iTrader: (5) Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,027
DNF$: 148 Location: United Kingdom
Country: | I dont really believe in coincidences. Did whois on g-unit.us and see ot was regged 1st May; G-UNIT.US D16459328-US DOTSTER ok DOT-SHW02S1OI3D1 Mark Szarvas Tuzolto utca 33/b 2.em 6. Budapest Budapest 1094 Hungary HU Registrant Phone Number: +36.702219235 Registrant Email: markyh@freemail.hu Strange the similarity in surname in this one versus Robertsz surname, and yet look at email address of registrant ?. Maybe just coincidence ?. DG |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 11-13-2009 05:21 PM iTrader: (23) Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 626
DNF$: 110 Location: usa
Country: | this makes no sense. My last name is szarek. Look up any of my names whois I am the person who got stolen from!!! Not the other way around!!! |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Failure Is Not An Option! | Just expose the scum bag on every forum, display his name and contact...
__________________ Buy and Sell Domains 2010 Top 10 Web Hosts | Best Web Hosting | Cheap Web Hosting Plans Discount Domain Club |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 11-13-2009 05:21 PM iTrader: (23) Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 626
DNF$: 110 Location: usa
Country: | The email address for the new registrant of the domain is mustaphflav@rogers.com. His name is Mustapga Barden of Toronto oops mustapha So DG is trying to say I stole my own domain?? WTF is your problem? This makes me mad! I am dealing with having my name stolen and have to reply to something like this!! WEIRDO!!!! Last edited by robertsz; 05-31-2008 at 01:02 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) | |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 11-07-2009 12:10 PM iTrader: (5) Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,027
DNF$: 148 Location: United Kingdom
Country: | Quote:
DG | |
| | |
| | #11 (permalink) | |
| Failure Is Not An Option! | Quote:
__________________ Buy and Sell Domains 2010 Top 10 Web Hosts | Best Web Hosting | Cheap Web Hosting Plans Discount Domain Club | |
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 11-13-2009 05:21 PM iTrader: (23) Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 626
DNF$: 110 Location: usa
Country: | He added privacy. Here is his correct name Mustapha Badran I know he is paypal verified in Canada. If you send someone a penny would it display thier info? I think he really is from Toronto. |
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: Today 01:27 AM iTrader: (34) Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,293
DNF$: 0 Location: Toronto, Canada
Country: | I found this...give him a call. Last edited by draggar; 05-31-2008 at 02:48 PM.. Reason: Address removed as per the poster's request. |
| | |
| | #15 (permalink) | |
| Failure Is Not An Option! | Quote:
waiting for address.. as I have my 35MM Nikon on Standby..... anyone want to join me in the Hunt?
__________________ Buy and Sell Domains 2010 Top 10 Web Hosts | Best Web Hosting | Cheap Web Hosting Plans Discount Domain Club | |
| | |
| | #17 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 11-13-2009 05:21 PM iTrader: (23) Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 626
DNF$: 110 Location: usa
Country: | damn, he is non us verified so it showed me nothing. Can you send him a penny from your account? I will pay you 10 cents!! talk about return! DG When you start of a sentence with... I dont really believe in coincidences. That's really a lead in for passing judgment. Or that is how I took it. But I really dont care. No biggie Last edited by robertsz; 05-31-2008 at 01:18 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost |
| | |
| | #18 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: Today 01:27 AM iTrader: (34) Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,293
DNF$: 0 Location: Toronto, Canada
Country: | http://www.mapquest.com/maps/3970+Pa...ssauga+ON+L5N/ That's definitely him, if that's the right name. |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |