Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    57
    DNF$
    276
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    276
    Donate  

    Hi there, I need help, not sure what this letter is

    Dear Sir,
    We received a formal application from a company who is called **** Investment Co.,Ltd is applying to register " an*****-ca " as their domain name and Internet keyword in China as well as in Asia on Dec.16th, 2009. During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged **** Investment Co.,Ltd has no trade mark, brand nor patent even similar to that word. As an authorized anti-cyber squatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged **** Investment Co.,Ltd to be a domain grabber. Hence we need your confirmation for two things:
    First of all, whether this alleged Juer Investment Co.,ltd is your business partner or distributor in China.
    Secondly, whether you are interested in registering these domains (.asia,.cn,.com.cn,etc as a suffix, The alleged **** Investment Co.,Ltd will be entitled to obtain a domain not needed by original trademark owner.)
    If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept.
    This is a letter for confirmation. If the mentioned third party is your business partner or distributor in China please DO NOT reply. We will automatically confirm application from your business partner after this audit procedure.
    Best wishes,
    Sofia Lee
    Registration Commissioner
    Ki**-di Science and Technology Co., Ltd
    Tel: +86-0431-**960589
    Http://www. **ng-di.cn
    Email:sof**@king-di.cn


    is this a scam or am i facing legal issues?
    NO affiliate Link allowed

  2. #2
    mvl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,179
    DNF$
    7,336
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    7,336
    Donate  
    It's a scam. Just throw it away. I have received several of those, including letters for domains that I dropped and that were unregistered.

  3. #3
    JewelryRelated.com
    stock_post's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sharp Directory
    Posts
    2,826
    DNF$
    32,564
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    32,564
    Donate  
    This is a known scam, don't reply to that.
    Medical and Health Directory |
    Health Directory |

    Hostgator Hosting Coupon -- hostbidscom -- Save $9.94

  4. #4
    þórr mjǫlnir
    draggar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    12,874
    Country

    Czech Republic
    DNF$
    6,974
    Bank
    116,559
    Total DNF$
    123,533
    Donate  
    Scam spam.

    How many registrars actually look out for TM holders and let them know whenever someone else registers a domain that might infringe on their TM? None.
    Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
    Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.

  5. #5
    DNF Member
    stewie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,098
    Country

    Canada
    DNF$
    1,211
    Bank
    488,356
    Total DNF$
    489,567
    Donate  
    delete it... I have got a few of them

    .
    Buying .ca domains pm with pricing, will reply ..., thx
    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . WebSite Developer Wanted!!! . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com