Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    Gee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    1,811
    Country

    Egypt
    DNF$
    2,186
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,186
    Donate  

    how to report terrorist websites?

    http://www.catholic.org/internationa...y.php?id=39779
    New Years Eve Bombing of Coptic Church in Egypt Leaves 21 Dead

    after the attacks they are celebrating the event here at this website
    http://www.muslm.net/vb/showthread.php?t=413625

    this website has 8000 alexa rank and they are threating to kill more

    is there anyway to shut this website in a legal way?

    it is really a very sad new year :(
    Histology.net , Qualification.net , Researches.net , 10900.com >>>> for sale

  2. #2
    DNF Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    665
    DNF$
    3,986
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,986
    Donate  
    'is there anyway to shut this website in a legal way?'

    No but the eradication of Islam would be a good start.

    ---------- Post added at 07:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:47 PM ----------

    I suppose the only other alternative is to contact their webhosts, domain registrar, and perhaps ICANN. I doubt there's anything you can do though.

  3. #3
    Bloody Hell
    Acro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    28,666
    Country

    Holy See
    DNF$
    15,567
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    15,567
    Donate  
    Interesting. The WHOIS history shows the registrant is in Saudi Arabia. That's the country of origin of 15 out of the 19 hijackers of 9/11.
    The domain is with eNom though, if you believe there is such activity report it to their legal department.

    DomainGang.com - Digital Entertainment for Domainers
    Acroplex - Web & Graphics
    Acro.net - My Blog

  4. #4
    þórr mjǫlnir
    draggar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    12,874
    Country

    Czech Republic
    DNF$
    6,974
    Bank
    116,559
    Total DNF$
    123,533
    Donate  
    Yep, your best course of action is to report it to the registrar and Hosting (assuming neither of them are unfriendly to the USA). You can also report it to the FBI but chances are they already know about the site.

    Plus, terrorists would be pretty stupid to post something like that on an open forum.
    Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
    Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.

  5. #5
    DNF Addict
    south's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    33143/04930
    Posts
    4,995
    DNF$
    8,202
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    8,202
    Donate  
    I already PMed Gee this, but to share:

    They appear to be hosted by burst.net

    In burst.net's TOS, it states:

    Illegal Usage Restrictions:
    Resources provided by BurstNET® may be used only for lawful purposes. Examples of unlawful content include, but are not limited to:

    * unlicensed Hosting of, linking to, or any involvement in the transmission of copyrighted media, applications, published works, or any data protected by trade secret, without sufficient rights to engage in this activity
    * child pornography and/or kidnapping material
    * content deemed to be terroristic in nature
    * material posted to incite violence
    * violations of human and animal rights, including the display of acts of cruelty and other abuse
    * pyramid/ponzi schemes
    * fraudulent sites and other forms of “phishing” (emails/forms/sites used to gather personal information from unsuspecting individuals)
    * cracking programs and/or key generators
    * violations of import/export restrictions

    Note the "terroristic in nature"

    http://burst.net/policy/terms.shtml

    Also, I don't know if it's a good idea to have the url in his post, as he is in Egypt. And he has domains in his sig..
    All offers good for 72 hours except running auctions

    Progeria Research | Pulmonary Fibrosis | Dammit!

  6. #6
    Bloody Hell
    Acro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    28,666
    Country

    Holy See
    DNF$
    15,567
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    15,567
    Donate  
    The obvious problem is that it's all written in Arabic. Gee - regardless of whether you are Muslim or not, as a human being you must assist the prevention of further loss of life. In the 21st century we are still fighting eachother like cavemen.

    DomainGang.com - Digital Entertainment for Domainers
    Acroplex - Web & Graphics
    Acro.net - My Blog

  7. #7
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    Gee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    1,811
    Country

    Egypt
    DNF$
    2,186
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,186
    Donate  
    Quote Originally Posted by draggar View Post
    Plus, terrorists would be pretty stupid to post something like that on an open forum.
    Quote Originally Posted by south View Post
    Also, I don't know if it's a good idea to have the url in his post, as he is in Egypt. And he has domains in his sig..
    thanks all for trying to help

    dragger : they dont know they are terrorists, they believe they are jihadists, they believe very much in what they are doing and not afraid to be caught.

    sought : they cannt risk losing one suicide bomber to kill only one christian, also I am not that important, they are seeking big numbers and much damage.
    Histology.net , Qualification.net , Researches.net , 10900.com >>>> for sale

  8. #8
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    21
    Country

    Netherlands
    DNF$
    877
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    877
    Donate  
    Nothing to do against it, and most likely it is a fake forum as well.
    Profithost is your hosting provider. Quality dedicated servers and webhosting from Amsterdam!
    Visit our website or just send us an e-mail at: sales@profithost.net

  9. #9
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    Tim Schoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    980
    Country

    Netherlands
    DNF$
    2,055
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,055
    Donate  
    Quote Originally Posted by Acro View Post
    The obvious problem is that it's all written in Arabic. Gee - regardless of whether you are Muslim or not, as a human being you must assist the prevention of further loss of life. In the 21st century we are still fighting eachother like cavemen.
    Can't stop people from being idiots. There are too many of em around to do anything about it.
    If this site will be disabled they'll just restart it elsewhere.

    I'm not saying nothing should be done, but fighting sites like this seems kind of useless as these people won't ever come to their senses.
    They have proven to be idiotic cavemen, you're not gonna stop them from what they are by disabling the site.

    It's a good sign to show this stuff isn't tolerated but that's all it will accomplish.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com