nope, never heard of that party, I do want to wish you good luck and hope this gets resolved quickly for you...
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I was wondering if anyone had ever bought a domain or been contacted by a party named "Ines Marina"? Any feedback assistance would be most appreciated. I am now involved in a lawsuit because it is alleged that I have purchased a stolen domain from this party.
Update:
Thank You to everyone who have PM'd so far. Please keep them coming.
It is obvious now that there have been members of DN Forum who have been contacted & have purchased from this seller over the past 6 months. All sales are High Value generic domains. Please ensure that you are extremely careful if contacted by anyone using the name "Marina" or "Ines"
Please contact me with any information that you may have. Even if simply received an e-mail one day from this Party, if you still have it, even the "header" could be important
Thank You!
Last edited by UKPro; 12-09-2003 at 09:59 PM.
nope, never heard of that party, I do want to wish you good luck and hope this gets resolved quickly for you...
Thanks GT! This will be a long process. I'll let you know more when I can but you may be advised to avoid this party if ever offered a domain
Last edited by UKPro; 12-09-2003 at 05:11 PM.
Yes several domains.
Small.com, Internet.net, Graphic.com, Indiana.com, etc etc.
Dinner.com as of recent.
Please see updated post below
Last edited by UKPro; 12-09-2003 at 09:48 PM.
Please let me know if anyone has had any problems with any of the other domains bought from this party. I am involved in a lawsuit (with the prior owners of a domain) involving a domain which was sold to me by this party. It is alleged that the domain was stolen just prior to my purchase. The domain was not an "expiry"so this could be possible since the previous owners claim it was transferred away fromthem without their knowledge. The Name of the seller is the same
"M. Ines" or "Marina Ines"
If anyone has had a problem with a domain that has been purchased from this party, or can assist me with further info (perhaps an e-mail you were sent by this party), I would be most grateful.
In the mean time, Please be very careful if/when dealing with this party. It is possible that they are involved in fraudulent activities
Last edited by UKPro; 12-09-2003 at 09:50 PM.
yes, and i got stuck with small.com - legal issues pending - but here is something interesting :
and i used escrow.com with that !!!
i know for a fact , the a certain domain name has been stolen from her/him (taking over a hotmail or yahoo email account) and M. ines is just waiting for the domain name to expire - AND (pretty smart move) in case the wls comes in place - she/he already put the back order on it -
the domain names is : (check it out !!) ##### ( removed by wolfis.com)
Last edited by wolfis.com; 12-10-2003 at 10:34 AM.
check it out : BenefitAuction.com
Wow! This is important information - Thanks for you feedback. I'll PM you, We'll need to talk more!
Bookmarks