Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: iSupport.net

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Washington,DC
    Posts
    4,907
    Blog Entries
    1
    DNF$
    2,404
    Bank
    139,101
    Total DNF$
    141,505
    Donate  

    iSupport.net

    Has anyone received an official looking document from iSupport.net ?

    Your eye immediately goes to the middle section which says in bold lettering

    "In accorance with the United States Legal Code" and

    "evident of registation and use in bad faith".

    "submit to us your consent or oppositon to a third party domain name registration, ... " etc.

    And, they give you an phone number to call 800-919-3134

    I did a quick TM check. And, their isn't even a TM near the domain name.

    Then, you take a deep breath and start reading the document again.

    What they want you to do is register the .net of the .com I already own.

    I guess if you are a small business owner and receive this letter. You go ahead and register the name (thru them). But, this scare tactic is ethically wrong.

    But, it did get my heart beating fast for about 5 minutes!!!

    Has anyone else received this letter or something similar?
    Last edited by actnow; 05-22-2003 at 07:39 AM.

  2. #2
    Account Terminated
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    639
    DNF$
    2,448
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,448
    Donate  
    yep...faxed it to me. funny thing is i sold the name months ago and my info doesn't show up anywhere so i'm guessing they are even buying a dated list of info.



    fax spam....sheesh

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com