They are joke
If they have a TM, make sure you don't run their ads or similar ads.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I got an email from someone who said they have a trademark name for just over 5 years now and they want my domain name. Funny thing is I registered the domain name 10 years ago and they didn't even exist.
They are claiming they have a trademark on the name but when I do a search I can't find it anywhere in the http://tess2.uspto.gov/ trademark search area.
Now here's my question they are threating all legal avenues regarding this and are thinking that since a domain is parked and not being used they have rights to it.
I thought if you own a domain name and a trademark is issued after the fact you should be fine. Second just because someone has parked a domain does not mean bad intention it could be that they have other things they are doing... Any feedback would be great...
The guy offer a few peanuts for the name and clearly it's worth a lot more...
They are joke
If they have a TM, make sure you don't run their ads or similar ads.
Medical and Health Directory |
Health Directory |
Hostgator Hosting Coupon -- hostbidscom -- Save $9.94
There is one point to consider: the name is parked. Does it display sponsored links to their competitors ?
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
It was parked going nowhere... As for the trademark I just did a search at USPTO (TESS) Trademark Electronic Search System.. http://tess2.uspto.gov/bin/gate.exe?...010:anj9cr.1.1
The name is and without spaces came up
No TESS records were found to match the criteria of your query.
The person is just trying to bully me and reverse hijack my name. They don't even own any of the other extensions...
Bookmarks