Why did You post it here????Originally Posted by namestrands
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!as the sender was verified this is no longer deemed as a scam and has been removed accordingly
namestrandsâ„¢
Last edited by incipience; 05-17-2005 at 09:50 AM.
Enterprise Communications and Social Media in Uist
Why did You post it here????Originally Posted by namestrands
Zero Accomplisher and .mobi millionaire
No good deed ever goes unpunished.Originally Posted by stuff
If a new owner does not infringe on google's trademark then I don't think they will get it , loogle is not google.
The immediate and apparent lesson is:
Don't send email to Namestrands that you don't want posted here.
John Berryhill Ph.d., esq.
John-AT-johnberryhill.com
Please do not send private messages via dnforum.com, email me directly.
removed
Last edited by Mr. Deleted; 05-17-2005 at 10:54 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
The sender of the email could not be verified straight away. I thought he was a scammer attempting to monopolise on this domain.Originally Posted by jberryhill
Regardless of the fact that it did come from a now verified source, it is worth noting that anyone bidding on this domain should beware.. and reconsider buying any domains that even look similar to google..
There was no malice intent in the post. Perhaps in your world everyone has an agenda, sorry to dissapoint you...jberryhill.
Enterprise Communications and Social Media in Uist
Originally Posted by namestrands
Some time ago we already talked here in this forum about this emails and they where all from Nelson- and he dosen`t want them published in public forums anymore.
Zero Accomplisher and .mobi millionaire
No worries I have removed the email...Originally Posted by stuff
![]()
Enterprise Communications and Social Media in Uist
Where did I imply a malicious intent or an agenda?There was no malice intent in the post. Perhaps in your world everyone has an agenda, sorry to dissapoint you...jberryhill.
Obviously if someone posts email that says, "do not post this", then it's not a good idea to send that person email if you don't want it posted. That's all I said. I have no idea whether the intent was malicious.
I wouldn't stand in front of a rolling boulder either, but it isn't because the boulder has malicious intent.
John Berryhill Ph.d., esq.
John-AT-johnberryhill.com
Please do not send private messages via dnforum.com, email me directly.
that was a terrible analogy.... lol... drink some more coffee and come up with a better one.. hey I thought it was a scam... I admitted I was wrong and it is now resolved.
Enterprise Communications and Social Media in Uist
You'd be surprised. I thought of a bunch of worse ones before I wrote that.that was a terrible analogy...
John Berryhill Ph.d., esq.
John-AT-johnberryhill.com
Please do not send private messages via dnforum.com, email me directly.
Everybody take a deep breath and make up. Group hug! :-D
lol...seems this person is quick to call someone a scammer and an abuser......I hope you chill in the future.....
you can tell by the ebay thread that this person wrote also without proof of anything....
Last edited by Sarcle; 05-19-2005 at 03:55 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
All prices are valid for 72 hours.
Bookmarks