hmmmmmmmm
Sounds to me like we have a cybersquattor on our hands~!
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!It looks like Judges in America are starting to see the truth about these overreaching corrupt perverters of trademark law.
Quote about lucasnursery.com :
The U.S. 6th Circuit Court of Appeals in Cincinnati ruled Friday that the Canton woman did not violate the law when she used the name of Lucas Nursery and Landscaping Inc. for a Web site she created to complain about the Canton nursery.
Paul Levy, staff attorney with the consumer advocacy group Public Citizen, said the ruling bolsters the fight by consumer groups to stop corporations from snuffing out free speech on the Internet.
"This is a very important case," said Levy. "This is a mainstream circuit court that said using the Internet and the name of the company to criticize a company is perfectly legitimate."
http://www.freep.com/money/tech/lawn6x_20040306.htm
hmmmmmmmm
Sounds to me like we have a cybersquattor on our hands~!
Okay - you got me - I admit to having two or three domains that I use for free speech.
Would you believe that somebody actually called me a typosquatter for having SKILFUL.com
Guess his nationality.
And thats what you want us to think?....lol
HUH?Originally Posted by TheDomainMan
Not acording to The U.S. 6th Circuit Court of Appeals in Cincinnati that ruled Friday that the Canton woman did not violate the law when she used the name of Lucas Nursery and Landscaping Inc
is that who you were talking about?
AlwaysSomething> is that who you were talking about?
I think TheDomainMan was joking about me
In case anybody takes it seriously - for the record - none of the domains I bought for investment contain any intentional trademarks.
I do not have anything like FordMotorCompany.info for sale (although I believe this could be used for critical comment about them).
Anything that contains trademark, like WIPO.org.uk, is purely for free speech - demonstrably so.
Bookmarks