If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!So he also used an alias too ? Wow this guy is great. :(
and still we have no word from aliengg except for a vague PM to a random member.
Registrar statements on stolen names are primarily directed to eliminating registrar liability. If an admin contact email address is compromised, stale, or whatever, registrars will typically rely on communications from that email address as authoritative for the limited purpose of providing a registrar statement to the effect that a transfer was authorized.probably needs a official written statement by both registrars on the status of the stolen domain claim..
I have just returned from the ICANN meeting, and have not had time to review this interesting thread. But I hope to get around to taking a look at this later today. If someone has summarized the situation from a neutral point of view, please feel free to send me a pointer.
John Berryhill Ph.d., esq.
John-AT-johnberryhill.com
Please do not send private messages via dnforum.com, email me directly.
So the email was created from the whois, clicked the forgot password, password sent to that email address ....someone went in....hacked into the account, changed passwords, stole the domain name ......i hate to say this but his one smart cookie ...
Domaining to the max.
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
nah the stupid part was putting it up for sale on dnforum.com.....he almost got away with it ....where all the domainers live ... loll
Domaining to the max.
Part of domainers live elsewhere too,so you better post that info there too![]()
www.DomainPond.com
PM me for Sedo PRO membership and start making more.
So what is the verdict?
Not guilty by reason of insanity !
HotWebTools.com
Enamemart.com - Great Names For Sale
CampusHut.com - Students Social Networking
AAV.net AVU.net DGV.net EIE.net FEQ.net FVV.net GOY.net HFB.net MNV.net
OAU.net OEA.net OOD.net OOM.net SUO.net UYO.net VHO.net XHN.net
I cant confirm or deny that
Domaining to the max.
I think I am going to wait to see what Mr. Berryhill has to say.
HotWebTools.com
Enamemart.com - Great Names For Sale
CampusHut.com - Students Social Networking
AAV.net AVU.net DGV.net EIE.net FEQ.net FVV.net GOY.net HFB.net MNV.net
OAU.net OEA.net OOD.net OOM.net SUO.net UYO.net VHO.net XHN.net
We still have to wait and see what he has to say. He promised to set things straight. I still have hope that he didn't steal that name
His silence is deafening though.
If that were me and I was innocent, I'd be singing like a canary trying to exonerate myself, not beating around the bush.
it's so obvious he did it...it was from the start of this..duh.
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
JP summed it up well, and that IP is:
68.160.183.203 : pool-68-160-183-203.bos.east.verizon.net
http://www.namepros.com/member.php?u=51057
(Username "zz" at NP is another of alienGG's monikers.)
If that isn't rock-solid-nail-in-the-coffin I don't know what is...
![]()
Yes I need to actually put something here ----> RegisterBetter.com
i've sent stuff to petrosc for him to check out for me. i did NOT steal the domain. why do i send it to petrosc who is not related to this issue? yes he's not related, but that's the whole point. i thank him for spending the time to check things out as a 3rd party.
like i mentioned before, i can't get online until i hit home at around midnight. my phone company moved my phone service to my new location but we haven't moved yet.so i don't have dsl service in my office. i can only get online for a few mins a night. i'm using public access to loging here.
donnacha, i know you can get my ip through the email i replied you. you know, when you first contacted me stating who you were and how important the domain meant to you, i was thinking to give the domain to you for nothing. but my computer broke and i lost the email saved in my outlook on that computer. that's why i contacted you over myspace to see if we could settle it. however, in addition to a copy of your first request, you also sent me a C&D which really really disappointed and upset me. you would have had that domain more than a month ago if you just resent me the request email leaving alone the C&D. your threat only made things worse.
there's nothing to say until petros checks everything out.
on the other hand, i just spoke with susan powell today for almost an hour and i told her about everything JP emailed me while he was posing as "Nancy Sevenpifer". all of JP's statements regarding painkillers.com and others owned by her were way WRONG. The admin email had never changed from speakeasy.org to .net and both are the same thing in fact. I never told him that I called her through the phone number in the whois but he claimed so. the whois privacy wasn't turned on until the beginning of may, but he said it was on on the day the domains were renewed. Susan told me today about her close relatives, and JP got that part wrong too unless he talked to the relatives of a different susan. it was a poor job done indeed, even for his attempt to pose as somebody else to scam me off that domain for $1000.
<edit>
Crappers - I see now that all4cost already posted the IP match. Note to self: read whole thread before dropping bombshell.
</edit>
Yes I need to actually put something here ----> RegisterBetter.com
So again, HOW DID YOU GET THE DOMAIN THEN? lmfao
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
That's fine, but the IP address that was used to hijack is the same IP address that you logged in with; who cares about the reason why you used the IP address?
Unless the earlier mention of the IP was wrong (How would they randomly pull a correct IP out of mid-air, however?), you're sitting on a powder keg striking flint against steel at the moment.
Yes I need to actually put something here ----> RegisterBetter.com
he's got my emails. that's a possibility.
Bookmarks