What prompted someone to look into aliengg's domains in the first place? There are probably more people doing this than we think.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!What prompted someone to look into aliengg's domains in the first place? There are probably more people doing this than we think.
Who refunded the purchase price?According to Grant, he bought it from someone on MSN. I returned the domain to the owner and he refunded the purchase price.
I think we have all the evidences now which Adam can use and have a long term solution for him.
I don't see a single reason why he should be around here any longer.
Why so eager to see this end and him banned, there obviously plenty of reason to keep this open and if need be have him dig a deeper hole. The ban or not ban isnt even a question. Its detective time now.
DomainsInc, well first I noticed painkillers.com during pending delete suddenly end up in his name, I believed he stole it and all evidence and further investigation proved I was correct along with the others he stole from Susan. It all came to a head when I saw he had stolen minimise.com and decided to mention painkillers.com in this thread as further examples of his theiving ways. From there a giant snow ball and a new TV show on dateline " To Catch a Hijacker " .
Auction, please explain why it isnt over yet ? Has he returned the funds to you or not and what was the name I cant seem to determine that?
I strongly suggest the 9 people in his trader feedback examine their names. When 30-40% of the names he sales or tries to end up stolen, what don't we know.
Last edited by TheLegendaryJP; 07-02-2007 at 07:50 PM.
Not everyone will read this thread and removing him from the board will prevent him from doing more crap transactions to other members.
I am just sick to hear all the BS from him but you may be right if we will dig some more stolen names from him.
From what we have seen he may be doing this for a while and more than 2/3 names involved.
Sorry but I lost some money too with these type of crooks so I just want them to go away - But again you may be right because this may be a 'serial killer' case.
John
Send him to Guantanemo without charging him.
Maybe a "paid service script" was used that he "did not write" and he isn't "gonna share this website" as he doesn't "want competitors".
Therefore, he didn't accept it or agree to it - he just happens to have a copy of the agreement in his account.
Sound familiar AlienGG? (See Page 2 of this Thread for a flashback.)
How do you sleep at night??
I'm guessing with 1-eye open lately.
PORTFOLIO FIRESALE here at DNForum!!! 24 Domains 3-10 Years Old - OPEN TO ANY OFFERS!
Polar Bear Rug For Sale along with Domain Name at www.PolarBearRug.com*Not Available Where Prohibited.
One very good member here sent me the following info on AlienGG so we can lookout for his emails and get him banned under every username he is known by on each board! If this user wishes to make himself known it's his choice, but my thanks do go out to him. Thanks![]()
z@theyahoosearch.com = http://www.namepros.com/member.php?username=zz
One of the latest accounts he used at NP - He's also used porsche@theyahoosearch.com
http://www.namepros.com/member.php?u...&icode=general
Him as well hostmaster@euroconnect.net
http://www.namepros.com/member.php?u...&icode=general
blah@theyahoosearch.com
snapitforme@aol.com
namepros@quadrofx.com
joeyhavlock@aol.com
All tied to him .... (Same computer - Not just an IP match).
We can add...
right@theyahoosearch.com
berntgroup@msn.com
Last edited by TheLegendaryJP; 07-02-2007 at 08:58 PM.
Looks like it was p20.com perhaps?
http://www.dnforum.com/f116/p20-dot-com-lnn-com-traffic-revenue-ovt-thread-229351.html
Looks like youre right, just curious why it isn't completely resolved yet ????
I may get around to notifying namepros via their legal section, maybe a link and expected banning of him there and all his other usernames. Then digitalpoint if someone wants I do not have an account there so ...
Last edited by TheLegendaryJP; 07-02-2007 at 09:00 PM.
So why did he then pay the money back, and give the names back if he really took them. It could be a kid and his dad or mom find out, and made him give the money and names back. This just don't add up right, and why post a taken name for sale, if the owner knows he got it it's all crazy.
Unless he is on drugs or some thing, he did infact lie in this post as well. But he really had no reason to lie, as he had already returned the names to the owner. This reminds me of when, of the Hosting forum some one took over a owners hosting account. All kinds of crazy stuff was said in the forums, it played out that a worker of his hijacked the guys account.
Could GG have 2 people playing this game, it makes me think it's a kid and their parents found out. And is making them do the right thing, or all this just don't add up to me. At any rate it's crazy, and there must be more then one person in on this some how. You just don't steal names, then give refunds and give the names back like he is.
JP I do now agree, he had to steal the names as you said. How could he of used a service, and get all them names in one account. It's a good catch by you, and him taken them is the only way that could happen. But there has to be more to this, as like I said you don't steal names, then return them and refund them. If I took names like that, I would not even reply to emails about them at all.
Last edited by tas38; 07-02-2007 at 09:12 PM.
Tim S.
Just wanted to chime in here...
If AlienGG stole the first domain through a @hotmail.com e-mail address, it's very likely he used the same technique as the @msn.com e-mail. (You're able to create free msn.com e-mail addresses just like hotmail.) It's possible the msn e-mail dropped and he just registered it.
We do already suspect there is a " partner " , we have some confirmation on this but not enough to say for sure. He say he has this partner and some emails verify the name but is it a real person or another alias ???
Its crazy he stole a name, sold it then refunded and gave the name back BUT keep in mind, in wasnt public till Auction told us now and he seems to be willing to give it back as seen here and try using an excuse to cover up the fact he stole it. I wonder what he told the real owner of that name and or what he told Auction exactly happened. I think he never accepted his sedo bids because I proved I was onto him from day 1 with painkillers, thats why he never posted it for sale here as I told him I was a dnf member. But the very arrogant theif still puts it in his sig
Bottom line, his fingerprints are everywhere and now we can say confidently at least 7-8 names and counting. I doubt any of his past purchases since march will speak up in fear of losing their names but thats their moral call to make.
Exactly.
Another good member here Johnn sent me this link with a way Grant likely pulled off these thefts. Now I recall Susan Powell mentioning something similar about how she believes Grant did it. Checking servers etc..I am not the most technical guy so its a bit over me but take a read.
http://fixlog.blogspot.com/2007/02/r...ng-domain.html
Last edited by TheLegendaryJP; 07-02-2007 at 09:55 PM.
Bingo.The main issue I have with that is he didn't JUST get those names but names associated with that account that were not dropping AND had to know getting someones password and login for their domain account/email was infact stealing
Never assume "other people think like I do."Unless he is on drugs or some thing, he did infact lie in this post as well. But he really had no reason to lie
I have known some pathological liars to whom lying comes more naturally than telling the truth - even about totally inconsequential stuff.
Last edited by jberryhill; 07-02-2007 at 10:12 PM.
John Berryhill Ph.d., esq.
John-AT-johnberryhill.com
Please do not send private messages via dnforum.com, email me directly.
Thanks for the update all4cost![]()
I think this is his photo page, I can't read chines but some one that can. May be able to find a photo of him, or some info to help.
http://my.nphoto.net/aliengg/
Edit IN:
Bingo here got another account here on this forum, see first link he uses granthell in the url. And guess what, see member granthell on this forum......
http://decopanpersonalspacea.spaces....0B68!479.entry
He claims to be a Civil Engineer, on the forum at the link.
http://spaces.live.com/Profile.aspx?...us&action=view
http://www.dnforum.com/member-granthell.html
Last edited by tas38; 07-02-2007 at 10:46 PM.
Tim S.
Bookmarks