Valuate Domain Names
DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars
HomeRegisterMembershipsGetting StartedDomain Tools Domain EbooksSEO Software Domain Resellers Advertise

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Domain News, Beginners Guides and Legal Stuff! > Domain Name Legal Issues
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2009, 08:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
.scot
 
ftaylor's Avatar
 
Name: Finbarr Taylor
Last Online: 10-25-2009 07:35 PM
iTrader: (4)
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 468
DNF$: 4,244
Location: Glasgow
Country:


Massive bad faith registration

claudialawrence.com

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/england/n...re/7972165.stm

Do you think he realises his details are in whois?
__________________
GlasgowSEO.com is on auction on Sedo! Rank 2 on Google for 'glasgow seo'. CPC £3.35/$5.31. High advertiser competition. Glasgow is Scotland's largest city with over 1,000,000 inhabitants.

Last edited by biggedon; 03-30-2009 at 10:42 AM..
ftaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Ads
Old 03-30-2009, 09:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
iSpoof.com
 
biggedon's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 08:26 AM
iTrader: (112)
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 10,916
DNF$: 51,153
Location: 96.net


what's the point of posting the whois info here?
__________________
worldiptv.com * svc.net * belisted.com * mobi.us.com * sop.net
* qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com *
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me
biggedon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 09:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
DNF Addict
No Avatar
 
Name: James
Last Online: Today 06:21 PM
iTrader: (48)
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,899
DNF$: 964
Location: UK
Country:


UK address / NL phone number.

How someone could pull a scam like that....I hope they get put in a cell with 'Big Bubba'...
__________________
Win £1million
jasdon11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 09:35 AM   #4 (permalink)
A&amp ;R
 
ARMG's Avatar
 
Name: A&R
Last Online: 11-01-2009 01:21 PM
iTrader: (34)
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 833
DNF$: 791
Location: The Netherlands
Country:


Ouch! The guy is most certainly dutch his name says it all but what is he trying to pull of here?

He probably doesn't even knows yet that the UK police is investigating the website.
__________________

ARMG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 09:36 AM   #5 (permalink)
The Evil Mod
 
draggar's Avatar
 
Name: Ed
Last Online: Today 10:17 PM
iTrader: (36)
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8,124
DNF$: 151
Location: South Florida
Country:


Quote:
Originally Posted by ARMG View Post
He probably doesn't even knows yet that the UK police is investigating the website.
Good, let them catch him and have him either give the donated money back or give it to the family to help them.
draggar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 09:41 AM   #6 (permalink)
A&amp ;R
 
ARMG's Avatar
 
Name: A&R
Last Online: 11-01-2009 01:21 PM
iTrader: (34)
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 833
DNF$: 791
Location: The Netherlands
Country:


Indeed what an idiot...
__________________

ARMG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 09:46 AM   #7 (permalink)
.scot
 
ftaylor's Avatar
 
Name: Finbarr Taylor
Last Online: 10-25-2009 07:35 PM
iTrader: (4)
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 468
DNF$: 4,244
Location: Glasgow
Country:


Quote:
Originally Posted by biggedon View Post
what's the point of posting the whois info here?
I could have just posted "his details are in whois" but actually posting the info seemed more interesting. He's probably been arrested already.
__________________
GlasgowSEO.com is on auction on Sedo! Rank 2 on Google for 'glasgow seo'. CPC £3.35/$5.31. High advertiser competition. Glasgow is Scotland's largest city with over 1,000,000 inhabitants.
ftaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 10:43 AM   #8 (permalink)
iSpoof.com
 
biggedon's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 08:26 AM
iTrader: (112)
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 10,916
DNF$: 51,153
Location: 96.net


Quote:
Originally Posted by ftaylor View Post
I could have just posted "his details are in whois" but actually posting the info seemed more interesting. He's probably been arrested already.
info removed, for that reason.
__________________
worldiptv.com * svc.net * belisted.com * mobi.us.com * sop.net
* qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com *
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me
biggedon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28 PM.
Copyright @2001-2009 DNForum.com