*Sold* via PM if ownership checks out. Thanks.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Currently selling my most prized domain name.. Looking for offers. Looking to sell tonight or tomorrow. the reason why I am selling is because I spent way to much on Christmas and the my college bill just came in. YIKES!!!
No low ball offers. Start offers at $600
Registered at natnames.com free push.
*Sold* via PM if ownership checks out. Thanks.
Still waiting for a reply...![]()
Still haven't received a reply. This is of course just BS. Either it's a stolen name, a compromised DNF account or some sort of typo error.
Good night guys.
Please refrain yourself from making comments/remarks. IP checked matched from New York.
Under investigation.
$700
Buying LLL.com ---- LLL.net --- NNN.com --- LLLL.com PM ME!
Skype: oliverhoger
Seller has sent PM to SEVERAL members asking immediate payment via Paypal.
We are still checking on the ownership for this case.
PM me if any of you has more info on this one.
Thanks,
John
last visible whois is from may 2008
privacy thereafter
here are details, maybe if someone official from dnf (Adam or Admin) contact previous owner may be able to tell is still owned by him or knows who he sold to
(btw, not prejudging seller, but best to be safe than sorry, oh, and don't everybody go spamming this guy!)
Registrant:
Richard E. Marlin
P.O. Box 80-1634
Aventura, FL 33280-1634
US
Domain name: MOJO.COM
Administrative Contact:
Marlin, Richard E. marlinbox [at] bellsouth.net
P.O. Box 80-1634
Aventura, FL 33280-1634
US
+1.3055289990 Fax: +1.3059321844
guys this is A CLEAR SCAM. I did some reserach after being asked by VUTOS to send $2000 ASAP to his paypal.
here is his messages to me:
Re: mojo.com
"Send the money to torontojay29@yahoo.com Please send me your info so I can push to your account.
once the money is sent I will send you the domain as soon as I get the details needed.
Please also don't forget itrader info when the deal is done"
He never got back to me since beeing asked to disclose his identity , and not when I told him I was willing to pay him via escrow.com.
I emailed the registrar for this domain (natnames.com) and here is the correspondence:
Hello Eli,
While I can’t give out any information for a domain with whois privacy, I can tell you that the email address below is not associated with mojo.com and the domain is not for sale.
Thanks,
NatNames Support
From: oren LLC [mailto:greenlake60@gmail.com]
Sent: Wednesday, January 05, 2011 5:41 PM
To: support@natnames.com
Subject: mojo.com
- Hide quoted text -
Hello,
A person who's email is : torontojay29@yahoo.com is presenting himself as owner of MOJO.com and offer it for sale. Since whois data is privacy protected, I have no way to verify he is actually the owner. I am afraid this person is trying to scam people and he is not the real owner.
Could you just verify if that email address represent the admin contact for the domain?
Thanks
Here is possibly the true whois for VUTOS who already posted many of his domains on this forum(but he never owned MOJO.com):
Domain Name: TNZSPORTS.COM
Registrar: MONIKER
Registrant [426825]:
Jay parker wilddomainer@yahoo.com
5th st
brooklyn
NY
37802
US
Administrative Contact [426825]:
Jay parker wilddomainer@yahoo.com
5th st
brooklyn
NY
37802
US
Phone: +1.6312583232
Billing Contact [426825]:
Jay parker wilddomaineryahoo.com
5th st
brooklyn
NY
37802
US
Phone: +1.6312583232
Technical Contact [426825]:
Jay parker wilddomaineryahoo.com
5th st
brooklyn
NY
37802
US
Phone: +1.6312583232
Great job, shoval.
Same thing happened to me, as soon as I asked about owner verification he stopped responding.
Can we get a ban on this a-hole?
Please report it - currently at Flippa.
https://flippa.com/auctions/118494/M...premium-domain
Sounds fishy,
I pmed him if it's still avaiable, he quickly answered "YES".
Bin? He quickly answered $2k(dirty cheap)
Why pcpro post ?"sold", No response.
Can you called you via history contact? No response
Why I posted 'sold'? Because I did the same as you, sent a PM asking for a BIN, he replied telling me $2k, I replied telling him "Sold @ BIN if ownership can be proved" and I also posted it in the thread of course..
But this is of course just a scammer, so no point wasting more time on him other than a ban.
The Flippa auction appears to have ended yesterday with a high bid of $2,000. I reported it - hopefully no money changed hands so far.
Can we verify that this really is Vutos? It would be disappointing if it is.
Bookmarks