If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!My email account has been hacked.
Please do not buy names listed on Gido.com unless from me.
Thanks guys.
All offers good for 72 hours except running auctions
Progeria Research | Pulmonary Fibrosis | Dammit!
Here is the new contact info I found at Moniker. Does anyone know this person?
Domain Name: MAJ.COM
Registrar: MONIKER
Registrant [2006989]:
Hamhil Hampstead domain_names2009@hotmail.com
45 Simholme way
Swanse
null
0000
UK
Administrative Contact [2006989]:
Hamhil Hampstead domain_names2009@hotmail.com
45 Simholme way
Swanse
null
0000
UK
Phone: +1.458489488
Fax: +44.58984878
Billing Contact [2006989]:
Hamhil Hampstead domain_names2009@hotmail.com
45 Simholme way
Swanse
null
0000
UK
Phone: +1.458489488
Fax: +44.58984878
Technical Contact [2006989]:
Hamhil Hampstead domain_names2009@hotmail.com
45 Simholme way
Swanse
null
0000
UK
Phone: +1.458489488
Fax: +44.58984878
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.PARKED.COM
NS2.PARKED.COM
so he took your names too?
what names?
Writer Available 2 cents per word - Any niche!
I just contacted the person on whois. He said that he bought it this morning from
Iver Rajish for 14,000 UK wire transfer.
Anyone know this person?
The current whois owner wrote back :
There's no need, i just recieved an email from Moniker confirming the details;
I'll push the domain back, how would i do that? I'm going to have to contact my local police department, look's like i have been ripped off big style! But that's not your problem/fault.
Please advise on what to do next.
thanks
So far only MAJ.com.
Why he can give you your domain back after have paid 14K pounds for it ? Can he cancel the wire ?
This is what he writes back:
"Moniker have locked the domain name which is stopping the transfer, i just contacted moniker, and regarding me "stopping" the wire, it's an instant U.K transfer.
I do have insurance/protection.
And regarding the "scammer" communicating with me, he was already on my msn!
He's now offline...
Will keep you updated."
This domain is strange - 4.7. I won auction on Snapnames for $10K, domain has been pushed etc., 5 days later I got email
"The seller of this domain notified us that this domain was mistakenly
listed for auction. You have been refunded the purchase price and the
domain has been returned to the seller."
Well OK, shit happens, is not first time...and now this..strange strange...
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
Hm I always wondered how THIS can happen...somehow I think that people always start to claim a "mistake" when it does not sell for the price they expected...Yes the domain was listed at Snap auction by mistake.
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
I'm not going to get into this with you.
I have recovered MAJ.com with Moniker's assistance.
I am still working on recovering my email account.
Received this PM from the other forum from a member (Mr. Blockeel) thinking they know the thief:
These time in the past me too interested abot hacking and joined to some hackers attacker groups hehe.
I think attacker is persian and I asked to my friends about who is this. And I've good friends with their like to partner
attacker is : dnjournal2005@yahoo.com
If you are using to namedrive.com maybe you'll get for this.
Because, attackers have to namedrive.com database.
maybe he took to your e-mail address with XSS
Please lemme know if ya back to @hotmail.com adrress
I'll try for you and again to I m sorry for you.
I hope you will take to again accounts and domains.
hope you get the domain back, 'cause I am interested in buying it lol
Do I understand it correctly that you were using a free email acct to secure
the ownership of your valuable domains?
Every newbie is warned about this.
You have been around long enough to have seen this happen a number of times before.
But, you continue to use a hotmail acct?
Any email acct can be hacked. Even the expensive ones.
And, any server can be hacked if you are Hosting your own email accts.
But, using a free email acct is like taking candy away from a baby.
Extremely easy.
I keep asking around the industry if anyone has or knows of a super safe email service.
So far, the answer is "not really".
I suggest you check whether you have a keylogger on your PC/Laptop as well? That's the easiest way for hackers to get to your email account.
I use Key Scrambler from QFX Software to protect myself against keyloggers. You can check it out here http://www.qfxsoftware.com/ . It sits in the system tray and scrambles all the keystrokes you enter in your browser.
You can also use Roboform -- this stores your passwords securely, so you don;t have to type them in -- convenient and more secure.
When you sign up for a new site/service, Roboform can randomly generate a secure password for you. This gives you unique secure passwords for each site and means, you never ever have to type them in.
Domain deals are a click away
Sign up for Martin Kellerman's domain newsletter
Bookmarks