Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    JohnGBUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    329
    DNF$
    1,180
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,180
    Donate  

    name-services.com - Genuine?

    I have just had this email. Is this genuine?
    I ask this as Enom's DNS uses name-services.com (where this particular domain is held) but when you go to that site, it resembls nothing like Enom's site. What do you think? Anyone had anything similar from Enom? I would imagine this IS from Enom, but don't you think that the web page they are using is inappropriate given the possible uncertainty over internet security nowdays? Shouldn't the web page on www.name-services.com resemble the Enom page in some way?

    -------
    Dear Domain Holder,

    This message is a reminder to help you keep the contact data associated with your domain registration up-to-date.

    As of October 31, 2003 we are required by the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) to send you this reminder by the Anniversary date of each registered Domain Name that is subject to the terms and conditions of that organization.

    Below is a list of domain names with your email address listed as the registrant or administrative contact. The current contact information associated with the domain may be verified by following the link provided.
    If any of the contact data is inaccurate, it must be corrected. If the contact data is accurate, no further action is required to comply with this notice.

    Please remember that under the terms of your registration agreement, the provision of false Whois (contact) information can be grounds for cancellation of your domain name registration.

    Domain Names with Anniversary Dates between January 1 and January 31

    Name: Registration Date:
    ------ -----------------
    m???.com Jan 21, 2000
    View Contact Data: <http://wdrp.name-services.com/whois.asp?key=XXXXXedit>



    Thank you for your attention.

    Sincerely,

    WDRP Compliance
    John
    www.mckeller.com
    Free Car Auto Sales

  2. #2
    a.k.a. Nameslave
    Anthony Ng's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    4,985
    Country

    Canada Follow Anthony Ng On Twitter Add Anthony Ng on Facebook
    DNF$
    4,533
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    4,533
    Donate  

    Re: name-services.com - Genuine?

    I guess eNom INTENTIONALLY makes name-services.com a generic brand so clients of THEIR resellers can't tell that it's from eNom.
    Profoundly influenced by #Bauhaus, @Nameslave unrepentantly embraces #Minimalism in his #multimedia portfolio. His early works include an experimental adaptation of Chekhov’s Cherry Orchard inspired at least partly by Robert Fripp. His totally irrelevant M.Ed. dissertation examines Organizational Culture and Change Management.

  3. #3
    Former DNF Admin
    MediaHound's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    4,896
    Blog Entries
    1
    DNF$
    15,985
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    15,985
    Donate  

    Re: name-services.com - Genuine?

    These emails are a nusiance, albeit genuine.
    Had some today for some regfly names, using the name-services url as well.

  4. #4
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    756
    DNF$
    1,343
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,343
    Donate  

    Re: name-services.com - Genuine?

    Totally legit, and a good reminder.
    Dan Norder
    Werewolves.com, Inklings.com, OtherWoman.com and more

Similar Threads

  1. Is this genuine?
    By DaniilKharms in forum General Domain Name Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-04-2005, 02:54 PM
  2. Genuine Premium Names
    By Johnn in forum Domains for Sale (Domain Sales) - Fixed Prices Above $100
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-16-2004, 12:48 PM
  3. Genuine F$ sale.
    By Mr Webname in forum DNF$ Sales/Domain Auctions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-06-2004, 06:18 AM
  4. Z4s.com 03 Reg Genuine reason for sale...
    By UrlPortfolio.com in forum Domains for Sale (Domain Sales) - Fixed Prices Above $100
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-25-2003, 08:16 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com