Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User - Must Upgrade To Post

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    245
    Country

    Scotland
    DNF$
    1,960
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,960
    Donate  

    Question Need advice about an email from a Chinese domain registration center

    Hi.

    I received this email from a Chinese domain registration centre. I've done a bit of research myself and it seems legit, I googled the company that have shown an interest and they seem to have their finger in a lot of pies. I found it a bit strange as the domain they are enquiring about is a .co.uk domain.

    I'm not sure if they are interested in the domain name or if they want to know whether I have a trademark on the keywords. The email was sent through the online contact form for the domain. This domain I have been using as a personal website even before I knew what domaining was, so it was a bit of a surprise to receive this.

    Does anyone have any idea as to what this email is refering to?

    Thanks.

    Dear Manager,
    (If you are not the person who is in charge of this, please forward this to your CEO,Thanks)
    This email is from China domain name registration center, which mainly deal with the domain name registration in China. We received an application from Hansen Ltd on May 28, 2012. They want to register " vintage-ads " as their internet keyword and China/Asia (CN/ASIA) domain names. But after checking it, we find this name conflicts with your company. In order to deal with this matter better, so we send you email and confirm whether this company is your distributor or business partner in China or not?


    Best Regards
    John

    General Manager
    Shanghai Office (Head Office)
    3002, Nanhai Building, No. 854 Nandan Road,
    Xuhui District, Shanghai 200070, China
    Tel: +86 216191 8696
    Mobile: +86 1870199 4951
    Fax: +86 216191 8697
    Web: www.ygnetwork-ltd.com



  2. #2
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    Cartoonz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    839
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    6,537
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,537
    Donate  
    complete nonsense. All they are trying to do is to get you to register similar names through them, the scare tactic of someone else encroaching on your supposed TM is rubbish. Ignore these, we all get them.

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Registered User - Must Upgrade To Post

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    245
    Country

    Scotland
    DNF$
    1,960
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,960
    Donate  
    Quote Originally Posted by Cartoonz View Post
    complete nonsense. All they are trying to do is to get you to register similar names through them, the scare tactic of someone else encroaching on your supposed TM is rubbish. Ignore these, we all get them.
    Quote Originally Posted by Johnn View Post
    SPAM ==> Ignore
    Thank you Cartoonz and Johnn for your reply's. Once again, valuable information gained from this forum, saving me from wasting my time.

    Cheers guys!

  5. #5
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,005
    DNF$
    4,973
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    4,973
    Donate  
    Offer to sell them your name for xx,xxx (or more). :p

  6. #6
    Registered User - Must Upgrade To Post

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    245
    Country

    Scotland
    DNF$
    1,960
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,960
    Donate  
    Quote Originally Posted by bwhhisc View Post
    Offer to sell them your name for xx,xxx (or more). :p
    Too late, I allready deleted the email, if I get another email I might just do that.

    Cheers!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com