Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Country hopper
    katherine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Up north
    Posts
    7,171
    Country

    Iceland
    DNF$
    31,103
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    31,103
    Donate  

    Arrow New Enom phishing E-mail - beware !

    Just received this:
    Dear eNomCentral Customer,

    ICANN, the organization responsible for the stability of the Internet, requires that each domain name registrant be given the opportunity to correct any inaccurate contact data (WHOIS data) associated with a domain name registration.
    Please login to your account.If any of the information above is inaccurate, you should correct it.

    https://www.enomcentral.com/Login.asp?

    Please remember that under the terms of your registration agreement, the provision of false WHOIS information can be grounds for cancellation of your domain name registration.


    ************************************************** *******

    Sincerely,eNomCentral Account Review Department
    It's a fake, the URL points to:
    emomcemtral.com/Login.asp.htm


    Full E-mail with headers:
    Code:
    From - Fri Jul 11 18:20:37 2008
    X-UIDL: UID193488-1156968009
    X-Mozilla-Status: 0001
    X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
    Received: (qmail 26220 invoked by uid 110); 11 Jul 2008 19:11:14 +0300
    Delivered-To: ....................................
    Received: (qmail 26205 invoked from network); 11 Jul 2008 19:11:14 +0300
    Received: from qmta04.westchester.pa.mail.comcast.net (76.96.62.40)
      by 77.235.38.1 with SMTP; 11 Jul 2008 19:11:14 +0300
    Received-SPF: none (77.235.38.1: domain at enomcentral.com does not designate permitted sender hosts)
    Received: from OMTA10.westchester.pa.mail.comcast.net ([76.96.62.28])
    	by QMTA04.westchester.pa.mail.comcast.net with comcast
    	id ocox1Z00C0cZkys54gBDbv; Fri, 11 Jul 2008 16:11:13 +0000
    Received: from User ([58.56.87.2])
    	by OMTA10.westchester.pa.mail.comcast.net with comcast
    	id og8T1Z00Z031oTe3Wg8jhN; Fri, 11 Jul 2008 16:10:49 +0000
    X-Authority-Analysis: v=1.0 c=1 a=KN9KvRDPAAAA:8 a=adwD-PbAAAAA:8
     a=umc0c-l1agoDVe1FYXkA:9 a=4zHjdy3aBBFIZ6-zyboA:7
     a=BUvd0x9xuP2KcHZBbjgyZhudhdEA:4 a=37WNUvjkh6kA:10
    From: "eNomCentral"<whois@enomcentral.com>
    Subject: Important account information
    Date: Fri, 11 Jul 2008 19:10:40 +0300
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: text/html;
    	charset="Windows-1251"
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
    X-Priority: 3
    X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
    X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2600.0000
    X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000
    X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.0.5 (2005-11-28) on mars.parknames.net
    X-Spam-Level: ****
    X-Spam-Status: No, score=4.5 required=7.0 tests=BAYES_20,FORGED_MUA_OUTLOOK,
    	FORGED_OUTLOOK_HTML,FORGED_OUTLOOK_TAGS,HTML_20_30,HTML_MESSAGE,
    	MIME_HTML_ONLY,MISSING_HEADERS,NO_REAL_NAME,RCVD_BY_IP,
    	RCVD_IN_BL_SPAMCOP_NET autolearn=no version=3.0.5
    
    <html>
    Dear eNomCentral Customer,<br><br>
    
    ICANN, the organization responsible for the stability of the Internet, requires that each domain name registrant be given the opportunity to correct any inaccurate contact data (WHOIS data) associated with a domain name registration.<br>
    
    Please login to your account.If any of the information above is inaccurate, you should correct it.<br><br>
    
    
    <a rel="nofollow" target="_blank" href="http://www.emomcemtral.com/Login.asp.htm"><span class="yshortcuts" id="lw_1214812972_0">https://www.enomcentral.com/Login.asp?</span></a><br><br>
    
    <b>Please remember that under the terms of your registration agreement, the provision of false WHOIS information can be grounds for cancellation of your domain name registration.</b><br><br><br>
    
    
    *********************************************************<br><br>
    Sincerely,eNomCentral Account Review Department
    
    <html>
    NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
    ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists

  2. #2
    Bloody Hell
    Acro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    28,184
    Country

    Holy See
    DNF$
    15,463
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    15,463
    Donate  
    Thanks Kate.

    DomainGang.com - Digital Entertainment for Domainers
    Acroplex - Web & Graphics
    Acro.net - My Blog

  3. #3
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    tekz999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    6,477
    Blog Entries
    2
    Country

    Hong Kong
    DNF$
    83,495
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    83,495
    Donate  
    Thanks for making our world a safer place to conduct business!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com