If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Following this thread:
http://www.dnforum.com/showthread.ph...t=newzpile.com
(PS: This might not be the appropriate forum, but this is very important!)
This is the weirdest thing that has ever happened to me !
I listed my website newzpile.com for sale here on 27/11/2005
Yesterday, mattmdesign posts that he has been scammed by me. He claims that I sold newzpile.com to him and he paid me over PayPal and then I vanished.
I was totally dumbfounded hearing this. When I got in touch with mattmdesign , he said that someone with the email id thekailashnadh@gmail.com talked to him over Google Talk and he made the payment to the same address (PayPal).
I was really startled to hear this. The scammer, whoever he is, created the email id thekailashnadh@gmail.com and pulled of the scam. Someone disguised as me, the Real "Kailash Nadh" successfully convinces the buyer and sells MY site to him ! I have no idea how much mattmdesign paid the scammer.
Buyers, PLEASE verify the seller's identity before any purchases. And I hope PayPal resolves this problem and everything goes well for mattmdesign
Has this happened to anyone before? I would appreciate your views and comments.
A mind is a terrible thing to waste
fun stuff.
this should be moved to legal...
wow, maybe time to use escrow on every transaction.
Yep. But I have nothing to do with this transaction. Somebody posing as me sold my site to somebody else !
Weird.
A mind is a terrible thing to waste
Kailash it's bad to see that this kind of stupid things happen.
This kind of fraud happened to me before, A kid copied all the domain names in my threadand posted for sale in another forum !
I don't know who as you has done this transaction.
How is that mattmdesign did'nt used PM system and Chatsystem in here and crossed over to GoogleTalk.
I think it is safe if we chat on NP chat and communicate via PM system here, so both parties will have proof of what they BLAH BLAH!!
May be you ask mattmdesign his chatlog with the scammer, any emails from him etc.
I understand your stress though, why this BLAH! you are not part of the play at all, you are just Used and somebody Roleplayed you.
From now on I advise you to post in your sale thread that communication will only be on DNForum system.
Regards,
NT.
Life is beautiful, Live it to the Fullest!
convene.info | politically.info | independently.info | upcomingmovies.info | gradients.info
Actually, I bought the site a couple of hours before it was listed here. I'm still waiting for Kailash to reply to my PM asking for a link to somewhere else that he listed it before listing it here. I tried searching the other sites that he said he listed it on and turned up no results. If he can't provide a link to an earlier listing then it is extemely unlikely that it was anyone other than him that scammed me. I see that he read my PM more than 24 hours ago so I'm not sure why he hasn't replied yet.
SAME exact thing happened to me, and i was given a ban, except in my case, the person even managed to send a pm via my dnforum account, and no i am not saying any of this sarcastically, ive changed all my passwords since then, but i still cant figure how this happened. The e-mail address they used was a typo of my own.Originally Posted by kailash
LeafyProductions.com - Imagine. Create. Inspire.
Hide Under Here - HUH.in - Explore the Internet without restrictions!
Originally Posted by mmkrulz
really ???
Is anyone actually reading this thread proper - if the buyer was scammed before the site was even listed for sale here, how did the scammer know it would even be listed for sale?
On the other hand, how did the scammer happen to PM the buyer, and the buyer ended up buying the site? It's like choosing an person to msg at random and asking them to buy a site, the site would never be sold.
Originally Posted by mattmdesign
The way I read it , the deal was done on google talk , not by PM here , he saw the site for sale somewhere else.Originally Posted by BLazeD
Maybe it all happened in the future. Once, I rode a wormhole down back to 1984. Of course, I returned once I was sober again.
Very interesting to read this.
What is stopping anyone from creating a false identity on one of the minor forums.
Then, pasting acroplex's domain for sale (just as an example) on that forum
- marking it "for quick sale".
Maybe, selling 'domain.org' for $ 100. Payment thru a quickly created Paypal acct.
Once, the money shows up. They immediately spend it. Then, the buyer doesn't
get the name. The money isn't in the paypal acct.
If you ever see any of my names for sale other than at DNF. I would suggest
you contact me directly to verify.
I believe we need to be more cautious in our dealings. We need to know who
we are dealing with.
Wow, I would also say all payment info should be exchanged via dnforum PM system and have the person on chat change some info on the domain whois to make sure he has control over the domain.
A buyer once asked me, how can you assure me you are cwsteam.com !! I was talking to Lee, so I immdiately went into my enom account for the domain he wanted to buy, and change the Registrant name to: Lee is looking to buy this domain !! and then Lee immediately payed. Was funny, but it works.
NICE Domains for sale - Huge Collection
PM me for details
This is exactly why I haven't ruled out Kailash as the scammer. He says he listed it somewhere else before listing it here which would explain how the scammer knew it was for sale, but I can't find anywhere else that it was listed. He said he thought he posted it in chat here on Dnforum, is there anyway to check the chat logs? The scammer instant messaged me after seeing me post in sales threads. They were also trying to sell me pingoat.com which Kailash also owns, but fortunately I couldn't afford it.Originally Posted by BLazeD
How much did you buy it for?
Where did you buy this? Also call paypal up and find the scammers name number and adress. Get his ip adress.
Last edited by (Joe)NameLegend; 12-11-2005 at 05:55 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Originally Posted by cwsteam.com
This is a great idea, it is funny, but great. Once the buyer sees it, take a screenshot then, the deal the deal. Thanx for this one..
Track emails that you send, PM me to find out how....
WOW! Selling Pingoat.com - amazing!
I would love talking to the scammer. Great scams!
Matt, I am pretty sure that I had posted on the chatrooms here. I hope the mods/admins do keep a copy of the chat logs.
Anyway, how much did you pay ??
A mind is a terrible thing to waste
Bookmarks