ehm... this all happened in 2006, and you're posting it now? how did the story end?
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I am afraid "YES". I already checked whois info.
The seller pushed Orn.com and JVT.com to my account on Registerfly.com,It is really true.
But After payment sent,The seller got both names back.and i wrote an email back to A_J.
Then He pushed back again ,and got back again.This just happened 3-4 times.
For this reason,i called registerfly and ask why this happened so many times.
it was on NOV 16 2006 that this happened.
This neme really stolen?why this happened so many times?I don't know why.
Ok,i will show you these emails.
from Ben <my email,but no tell>
to a_j@safe-mail.net
date Thu, Nov 16, 2006 at 6:23 AM
subject hi,BUY from dnforum
mailed-by gmail.com
hide details 11/16/06
HI,a_j
Nice to meet u in dnforum.
ORN.com +JVT.com =$7k
Thanks.I have some PMs ,but cleared.from a_j@safe-mail.net
to <my email,but no tell>
date Thu, Nov 16, 2006 at 7:50 AM
mailed-by safe-mail.net
signed-by Safe-mail.net
hide details 11/16/06
Ok, are u Mr. Buy?
COntinue
from Ben <my email,but no tell>
to "a_j@safe-mail.net" <a_j@safe-mail.net>
date Tue, Nov 21, 2006 at 9:03 AM
mailed-by gmail.com
hide details 11/21/06
hi,A_J
i was told
The following domain(s) were transfered from account ??? into account JonVT.
Domain List:
jvt.com
please tell me what's wrong and push back.
Thanks.[/quote]from a_j@safe-mail.net
to my email,but no tell
date Tue, Nov 21, 2006 at 10:02 AM
mailed-by safe-mail.net
signed-by Safe-mail.net
hide details 11/21/06
Wait some min. It is antifraud of RegisterFly due domain stealing. I'll write them in few minutes, say that all is ok, and domain will be in ur account again.
from a_j@safe-mail.net
to my email,but no tell
date Tue, Nov 21, 2006 at 10:05 AM
mailed-by safe-mail.net
signed-by Safe-mail.net
hide details 11/21/06
Done. Check it.
Let's chat in icq about domains I sent you.
[/quote]
And i really got these 2 names in my rgefly account.
and i worte 3 emails but no reply after that.from Ben <my email,but no tell>
to a_j@safe-mail.net
date Tue, Nov 21, 2006 at 2:04 PM
mailed-by gmail.com
hide details 11/21/06
hi,i also lost ORN.com
please push back.
Thanks.
---------- Post added at 04:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:19 AM ----------
And i don't know why RL update the whois info of ORN.com this day.I checked the whois info after sell listing.
ehm... this all happened in 2006, and you're posting it now? how did the story end?
I would never accept a push at Registerfly.com
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
I see Orn.com listed for sale at RL.com
So,i 'd like to tell the domainers.It is a stupid name.
---------- Post added at 09:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:44 AM ----------
I think it is a domain laundry.
---------- Post added at 09:51 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:46 AM ----------
Btw,if you got scammed before,what will happen once you see the name again?
Some russian guy owned in 2006 so im not surprised. Then a domainer bought it from him from the looks of it. Not sure how he didn't get scammed on that one though. Then it goes into digipawns hands and then into Latonas name. While I understand you got ripped by someone down the line it really has no relevence on who has the name and what they are doing with it now.
What the hell is a domain laundry? I don't want to get washed up in one of these.
So Rick has bought a name which was stolen at some point in its history?
At the end of the day, you and the original owenr had ample time to bring this up.. over 3 years in fact. You will not recover your money, nor will the owner get his domain back.
Its tough luck this time im afraid.
Read my blog, use my domain tools (Domain Portfolio Manger, Whois History, Domainer Directory and More) http://GUA.com
Yum's your other thread got closed because of the libelous comments he made on this same issue...
The evidence shows that it was the supposed thief that Yum had a bad experience with.
The only reason Yum lost the name is that the real owner got it back.
So WTF is the issue now about this name somehow being "laundered" or "tainted" huh?
---------- Post added at 04:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:39 PM ----------
--sigh--- no, it actually shows the exact opposite. look at the facts again, Yum dealt with a thief, the real owner recovered the name.
For all we know, Yum was all part of the theft. Wow.. bet that feels good to see in print, huh?
Read my blog, use my domain tools (Domain Portfolio Manger, Whois History, Domainer Directory and More) http://GUA.com
Yes,GUA
This name is not stolen.Because he pushed back again 3-4 times.
So i call regfly and ask WHY.
Wow...
Bookmarks