Closing Doman Auctions
DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars
HomeRegisterMembershipsGetting StartedDomain Tools Domain EbooksSEO Software Domain Resellers Advertise

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Domain News, Beginners Guides and Legal Stuff! > Domain Name Legal Issues
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2009, 10:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Last Online: 08-25-2009 01:40 AM
iTrader: (1)
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 15
DNF$: 59
Location: d-town


Exclamation PLO.com --> possibly stolen?

Hello all,

I came across plo.com selling for $2k on websitebroker.com and it seems very fishy. Here is the link:

http://www.websitebroker.com/domain-...999959929.html

I emailed the buyer and this was his response:

"I've had an offer for 1K, I'm thinking of going through with it. What sort of price were you looking at? Since I advertised it for a price and had lower offers I've requested a favour in that I am a HYIP trader and I deposit funds using Liberty Reserve, and so if you could pay directly to my liberty reserve account that would be appreciated. Mostly because I think paypal is the most unsecure payment processor, and it would save me a lot of headache trying to get it exchanged and that.
What are your thoughts and input?

Telsar Ramar telsarmar@hotmail.com"

I think this is a scam but an not sure. Your guys' input would help, thanks.
youngempire is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Ads
Old 04-01-2009, 10:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
DNF Member
No Avatar
 
Name: Brock N
Last Online: Yesterday 04:21 PM
iTrader: (126)
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,328
DNF$: 572
Location: IL


Too ridiculous of a price imo...
lotk.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 10:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
GenericDomainMarket.com
 
EG.domains's Avatar
 
Name: Sameh
Last Online: 10-28-2009 09:37 AM
iTrader: (76)
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,421
DNF$: 308


Google "telsarmar@hotmail.com" and this is the only result you will get :

Selling Epassporte VCC's! Cheap, come and see~

This is posted by a member joined today. Also the link you posted above listed today.

Whois email for PLO.com : privacy@securenetwork.net


Quote:
Originally Posted by youngempire
I emailed the buyer and this was his response
youngempire, which email you contacted? also, you mean the seller .. right?
__________________
oaio.com & disappears.com for sale!

EG.domains is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 10:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
CrossLogix.com
 
copper's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 04:44 PM
iTrader: (65)
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,237
DNF$: 2,163
Location: Matthews, NC. U


If it's too good to be true...
__________________

Domain Names For Sale
copper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 10:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
bigboydog_0's Avatar
 
Name: gv
Last Online: Yesterday 01:50 PM
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 606
DNF$: 10,290
Location: kansas city
Country:


scam big time, i saw this same domain last year going for xxxxxx
__________________
www.Sevendeporeldueno.com |Contract4Deed.net|HomesbyOwner.net|NationalWideMo rtgage.com|MortgageFirstSource.com|
bigboydog_0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 10:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Last Online: 10-23-2009 11:57 PM
iTrader: (9)
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 72
DNF$: 99


What would Arafat pay...LOL. Does sound fishy
highway101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 11:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
NetworkMsia's Avatar
 
Last Online: 10-15-2009 11:34 PM
iTrader: (12)
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 370
DNF$: 1,150
Location: On the moon
Country:


just in case if its real, ALWAYS use a good Escrow service.
__________________
Business announcements
NetworkMsia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 11:09 PM   #8 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
bigboydog_0's Avatar
 
Name: gv
Last Online: Yesterday 01:50 PM
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 606
DNF$: 10,290
Location: kansas city
Country:


i know why... he put a small amount so you can bite then he rejects the offer so it would look like everybody wants it... this guy has it for sale on sedo... he has 22 bids on it so far...
__________________
www.Sevendeporeldueno.com |Contract4Deed.net|HomesbyOwner.net|NationalWideMo rtgage.com|MortgageFirstSource.com|
bigboydog_0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 12:04 AM   #9 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Last Online: 08-25-2009 01:40 AM
iTrader: (1)
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 15
DNF$: 59
Location: d-town


Quote:
Originally Posted by EG.domains View Post
Google "telsarmar@hotmail.com" and this is the only result you will get :

Selling Epassporte VCC's! Cheap, come and see~

This is posted by a member joined today. Also the link you posted above listed today.

Whois email for PLO.com : privacy@securenetwork.net



youngempire, which email you contacted? also, you mean the seller .. right?
Correct, I meant to say seller.

He just sent me another email:
"I can look at a reduced price if we can work out a payment agreement? Do you have MSN? Add me on telsarmar@hotmail.com"

It is definitely a scam. Who (authorities/domain owner/etc) should be contacted about this? I've never dealt with fraud like this before.
youngempire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 AM.
Copyright @2001-2009 DNForum.com