DNforum.com - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals
 
Register Now! Welcome to Dnforum.com You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast and simple so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Domain News, Beginners Guides and Legal Stuff! > Legal Issues
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2008, 02:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Canadian Emcee
 
Last Online: 03-09-2008 09:17 PM
iTrader: (13)
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 857
DNF$: 455
Location: Ontario
Country:


Possible stolen CC.com?

Person contacted me as they are brokering c0.com - whois info just changed yesterday, info was legit and then now it's all fake and e-mail changed as well. This name stolen?

PS. Thanks Ginge for the help!

He also mentioned a LLL.com which was lower quality and the same owner with realistic info has been listed for years and years.

Any input? I wanted to buy the name but am a little worried now.
9MM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2008, 03:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
JB7
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
Last Online: 03-19-2008 09:15 PM
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 120
DNF$: 609
Location: US
Country:


Does this person you are dealing with know that your nickname is 9MM?

Sounds like a shady deal to me. Best to pass on it and wait for a better opportunity, and thanks for the heads up.
JB7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2008, 03:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Canadian Emcee
 
Last Online: 03-09-2008 09:17 PM
iTrader: (13)
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 857
DNF$: 455
Location: Ontario
Country:


uhh the person contacted me on here, they are a newer member with just a gold membership and like 3 posts, I google'd their username and they are involved with selling WoW gold I believe.

My money is a little tied up in another really good deal already so no big deal but it is a big deal if someone else gets scammed.
9MM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2008, 03:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
One of these days....
 
Devil Dog's Avatar
 
Name: Darren
Last Online: Today 04:17 AM
iTrader: (65)
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,579
DNF$: 5,790
Location: Iraq
Country:


Sure does look like it: http://www.whois.ws/domain_archive-com/c0.com/

Notice how previous contact's name is: G Michael Barney and new info is Mike Barney but completely different emails.
__________________
.::: e-nic.com :::.
Devil Dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2008, 04:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
JB7
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
Last Online: 03-19-2008 09:15 PM
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 120
DNF$: 609
Location: US
Country:


Pink Houses
East New York, NY 10021

Not only are they a thief, but a dumb one at that...
JB7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2008, 04:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
Canadian Emcee
 
Last Online: 03-09-2008 09:17 PM
iTrader: (13)
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 857
DNF$: 455
Location: Ontario
Country:


Yeh I noticed that
9MM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2008, 05:04 PM   #7 (permalink)
DNF Regular
 
Name: Steven McDonald
Last Online: Yesterday 10:26 PM
iTrader: (23)
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 516
DNF$: 1,211
Location: Connecticut
Country:


got a pm from this guy on domainstate selling c0.com and bal.com, prices went from 50k to 18k in one day. says hes brokering. i find it odd. but i could be wrong.
karter9977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2008, 05:14 PM   #8 (permalink)
Canadian Emcee
 
Last Online: 03-09-2008 09:17 PM
iTrader: (13)
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 857
DNF$: 455
Location: Ontario
Country:


lol he told me 9k for c0.com and the other was ubq.com not bal.com, definitely a scammer or thief
9MM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2008, 06:45 PM   #9 (permalink)
/DELUSER
 
BLazeD's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 03:15 AM
iTrader: (49)
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,266
DNF$: 5,385
Location: New Zealand
Country:


Yeah check this out on DS too. Also WoW Gold sellers are scammers, key loggers, etc too.
__________________
PM me with your email address for a Free SEDO PRO Endorsement Code
Want to be accepted into the Number 1 Domain Parking Program? Apply through me to Parked.com!
BLazeD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2008, 06:45 PM   #10 (permalink)
Canadian Emcee
 
Last Online: 03-09-2008 09:17 PM
iTrader: (13)
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 857
DNF$: 455
Location: Ontario
Country:


I know, not to be prejudice but they are hehe
9MM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2008, 06:39 PM   #11 (permalink)
DNF Addict
 
TheLegendaryJP's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 12:36 AM
iTrader: (22)
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,782
DNF$: 2,888
Location: Canada
Country:




Real owner contacted ! see link to new thread.

http://www.dnforum.com/f31/c0-com-ot...ad-282157.html
TheLegendaryJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2008, 06:50 PM   #12 (permalink)
Canadian Emcee
 
Last Online: 03-09-2008 09:17 PM
iTrader: (13)
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 857
DNF$: 455
Location: Ontario
Country:


Looks like whois is resolved to old owner? Glad I was an assistance at bagging this guy, real props goes to JP since I don't got a phone!

Ban him: http://www.dnforum.com/member-bcfast-earthlink-.html

Last edited by 9MM; 02-29-2008 at 06:55 PM.
9MM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:20 AM.
Copyright @2001-2008 DNForum.com

Learn Domains
Promote Domains
Research Domains
Buy Domains
Resell Domains
Park Domains
Sell Domains
Build Domains
Host Domains
Trademark Domains
Domain Domains
manage Domains
Appraise Domains