Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    doobee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    358
    DNF$
    4,239
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    4,239
    Donate  

    Registrar Disappears? New Scam?

    Hi folks. I would appreciate any advice you could throw my way regarding a situation I've found myself in.

    I bought a website (videos3.com) from a seller on a popular forum recently. The domain was registered with a registrar called 5nweb.com. They had an admin panel for the domain and I was able to create an account, change my nameserver details there, etc. as with any registrar. As of two days ago I was not able to log onto my account at 5nweb.com. I sent out two emails to the registrar with no response. Today I am noticing that the registrar is down (504 gateway timeout). A whois check now shows that the domain name server does not point to my server anymore and the registration details are concealed with privacy protect. Whois shows http://whiz.in as the registrar and they are down too (504). I see no mention of 5nweb.com or whiz.in in ICANN's list of accredited registrars.

    Looks like I may have been scammed. Where can I turn for help in this matter? Your help appreciated.
    Dov Katz
    Last edited by doobee; 12-29-2007 at 11:23 PM.

  2. #2
    i see http://www.PublicDomainRegistry.com as the registrar in whois.
    Contact them maybe.

  3. #3
    doobee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    358
    DNF$
    4,239
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    4,239
    Donate  
    Quote Originally Posted by VirtualT View Post
    i see http://www.PublicDomainRegistry.com as the registrar in whois.
    Contact them maybe.
    Yes, I see that now. I will email immediately. Thanks.

  4. #4
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    mediawizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    988
    Country

    India
    DNF$
    1,036
    Bank
    16,363
    Total DNF$
    17,399
    Donate  
    There was a scheduled downtime yesterday for all Resellerclub resellers.

    Check now, might be back up.

    Good Luck

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com