If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!So what would you do if you found out your Registrar pushed your "domain" related domains from your account into their own corporate account?
Yes it really happened, and it doesn't stop there.
How about if they sold a domain for approx. $70,000 that was "LOCKED", didn't expire until 2016, and was not listed in any auction, and was not for sale.
Yes that also really happened. It doesn't stop there.
What would you do if your Registrar allowed an employee (or possibly fictitious employee) to change the "Registrant" on your domains to their personal name.
Yes that also happened.
This ALL happened at the same Registrar.
What Registrar?
Consult your attorney?
Please keep us posted Portfolio! When your attorney gives the okay please let us all know so we can be sure to keep our distance from whatever registrar is pulling that crap!
No, what sucks is the spam that you emailed. At least, have the balls to disclose the registrar and the domains, if you want to be taken seriously, Mr. largeportfolio@gmail.com
I'm always suspicious when the member's 1st post EVER is something like this, AND spam suddenly appears...
Your name will be removed. Thanks for your input. And ALL but you will find out what Registrar.
No. Not at all. I think you misunderstood.
Listen, once I confirm my lawyer doesn't have a problem with it. Which I doubt he will. I will be happy to provide his contact info. so an independent person from this forum can speak with him to verify. That does not mean he is going to tell you what Registrar - at least not now. But I will let him know he has my blessing to confirm this is real, as long as you agree to post that you confirmed.
Last edited by Portfolio; 09-15-2009 at 07:15 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Is it a well known registrar? One of the larger ones?
Web traffic and best affiliate programs - http://www.MyAffinity.com
DomainReport.ca - domain tips and .ca domain blog
@domains on Twitter - http://twitter.com/domains
All offers good for 72 hours except running auctions
Progeria Research | Pulmonary Fibrosis | Dammit!
Contact the FBI genius...
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
Alright, I realize I'm still new, but Acro, how did you deduce that Portfolio is responsible for SPAM? I am really curious how you picked up on that SOOOO fast. I am really impressed! Did you get some SPAM in you inbox? Seriously, you are like the fastest gun in the west. Marshall Acro. lol
Maybe it's because I'm still a small fish in this industry? Am I not seasoned enough to be on anyones "list". Are my domains still at a level of frivolousness?
Is it like a right of passage in the industry to know that you've achieved a certain level of importance once you begin receiving SPAM?
All jokes aside, I guess I should consider myself fortunate not to receive any yet. Well, I have received one or two lately, maybe my luck is taking a turn for the better, wait a minute, how is that again.
But really, Acro, I am curious how you did that so fast. Thanks for always keeping me on the edge of my seat.
TripleScore27.com - ɨdn.com - ἰ.net - ΰ.net - Ⴝ.com - Ꮲ.net - ୨.com - ʁ.net - OfficialHybrids.com
That's funny, because Mr. Honolulu - I don't know which volcanic rock you suddenly came out of.
Listen, my grass-skirt wearing friend. I watched Hawaii 5-0 as a kid. Ever heard of Steve McGarrett?
"But seriously" - here's the spam I got from this anonymous, Mr. "Class action lawsuit coming soon, but I won't reveal the registrar or the domains & feel free to join":
http://www.dnforum.com/f77/stupid-em...ml#post1780207
"But seriously", when it's obvious
I forgot to add a smilie. Damn it![]()
Last edited by Acro; 09-15-2009 at 11:32 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
If is it who I think it is it is one of the larger domainers, not publicly known much but pretty active on Namejet/Snapnames
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
Right. So the "Kevin Ham's" resort to spamming these days?
Listen, I don't care if he's right or wrong. What I care about is that he sent out an email anonymously to a bunch of people, alleging all this without having the testicles to say who he is, which is the Registrar and what domains were taken from his account. Whistle-blowing works when you do it to the authorities, not when trying to gather a lynch-mob.
Bookmarks