He claims to be brokering them.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!This guy is apparently selling AXW.com, IVX.com and IVU.com - none of which he owns.
Careful: see how he has accumulated recent positive feedback in week, by selling crappy LLLL com's.
He claims to be brokering them.
MRRR.com | MOUD.com | 0u2.com | 0GV.com | OSHQ.com | BecomingTheBull.com | GEQZ.com
Brokering what, active sites with no reserve?
http://www.axw.com
http://www.ivu.com
http://www.ivx.com
...give me a break.
Two things I noticed here.
Domain claims to be registered with Moniker...
Whois shows differently.
http://whois.domaintools.com/axw.com
Ebay account is registered to an individual in the US.
Whois shows differently.
AXW.COM >> AXW Communication is the agency of choice for the marketing of highly complex products and services. The marketing agency offers international clients integrated communications solutions that are well-founded in strategy and creatively target-oriented in imple- mentation.
With its operation set up as three core business activities – Position Engineering, Sales Communication and Creative Media – AXW takes its clients to the next levels of success.
Good eye Theo.
Great find Acroplex.. did you notify ebay? or the owners of the domains?
wow !!! Nice Acroplex![]()
btw, I bought 4 of his crappy LLLL com's![]()
★★★ Multiple Links Opener ★★★
Who would pay for a auction before it ends as required by this seller:
Is made with a minimum of 24 hours left in the auction !!!
If accepted is paid for before the auction has left then 24 hours left.
And just to let you know. If we find an agreement with anyone to sell any of the domains we will ONLY sell them here on eBay and will create a buy it now auction.
I will not entertain any offer if the auction has 24 hours or less left.
That's enough to scare the everyday ebuyer.
I informed ebay about this guy yesterday, hope they're doing due diligence.
See my domains, grouped by category, at BetterDomains.net - reseller offers welcome!
Follow me at Facebook or Twitter - I'm "BetterDomains" at both places.
All the pages are erroring out. I don't know if it's an issue w/ eBay or the seller.
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
Looks like E-bay has blocked all his domain links. He has other stuff for sale still. Click the 'View item for sale' link on his profile page.
Nice catch!
Looks like the listings are still there.
yes, still there....
guys did you get an answer from ebay ??
question.....I'm not familiar with Escrow, but on the auction there is Escrow as one of the payment methods...so there shouldn't be a problem with claiming money back...or is it just a catch to attract buyers....?
★★★ Multiple Links Opener ★★★
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
I swear the links didn't work earlier. Maybe E-bay took them down and put them back up after checking him out. Who knows?
End time:Jan-27-08 23:35:59 PST (2 days 10 hours
still works for me in canada
I pity the victims of this obvious scam.
thats why I never use ebay for domain purchases ... EBAY is HEAVEN for SCAMMERS
Scammer removed all bids for AXW.com and IVU.com and ended the auctions. Want more proof than this?
This will seem dumb, but I'm a newbie.
How did you find out? Or maybe I should ask what tipped you off?
I'm here to learn.
Last edited by tinner666; 01-28-2008 at 08:34 PM. Reason: typo
Bookmarks