Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    Domain Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,420
    Blog Entries
    1
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    11,641
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    11,641
    Donate  

    SCAM or not ? Please advise...


    Please name your price?
    Hi

    We have been approached by a client looking to buy one or some of your domain names.


    Please list your domain names to confirm you would like to sell and then we can negoiate with our client for your domain names

    Yes i want to list my domain names for the buyer to make me a good offer

    You may also park your domain names with ourselves, we are offering 90% of the revenue from our Google API feed

    We hope to see you on there soon

    Thanks

    Parks Dot Com (Buying team)You are a member of various forums and we have a client who would like to make a

  2. #2
    þórr mjǫlnir
    draggar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    12,874
    Country

    Czech Republic
    DNF$
    6,977
    Bank
    116,559
    Total DNF$
    123,536
    Donate  
    Look at the domain that the email is coming from - if it is new (or from a free service) than chances are it's a scam.

    Looking at the one in the mail:

    Created: 2010-03-17

    Expires: 2012-03-17


    Updated: 2010-04-23

    It is definately spam, as for a scam, not that easy to tell but the link to sell does look like an affilaite link so I'd say it's suspicious.

    If they ask you to get an appraisal then it is a scam.
    Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
    Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.

  3. #3
    silentg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,276
    Country

    Canada
    DNF$
    7,800
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    7,800
    Donate  
    I don't think there's anybody interested in your domain. They just want you to park your domains with them. They're known to be spammers and very rude.

  4. #4
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    Domain Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    2,420
    Blog Entries
    1
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    11,641
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    11,641
    Donate  
    Thanks-
    the word negotiate was spelled wrong in their email to me...lol

  5. #5
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    cmason's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    232
    DNF$
    765
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    765
    Donate  
    I get emails from them on an almost daily basis. Probably not scammers, but DEFINITELY spammers.

  6. #6
    Country hopper
    katherine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Free World
    Posts
    7,499
    Country

    Iceland
    DNF$
    30,540
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    30,540
    Donate  
    Probably hidden advertising.
    Namedrive has resorted to the same tactics in the past.
    NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
    ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com