DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars
HomeRegisterMembershipsGetting StartedDomain Tools Domain EbooksSEO Software Domain Resellers Advertise

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Domain News, Beginners Guides and Legal Stuff! > Domain Name Legal Issues
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2009, 07:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Last Online: 11-20-2009 02:15 AM
iTrader: (89)
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,698
DNF$: 2,881


Arrow scams--domain names be stolen-- principleofdesign.com

This is the company that hold my domain names which was stolen.

Registration Service Provided By: TORTEN SYSTEMS LTD. CO.
Contact: +1.8186386014
Website: http://www.registrar.uz


This is the list of domain names be stolen at godaddy.

american-fitness.com
bigproof4ever.com
child-galaxy.com
canijoin.com
okveryfun.com
femdomrule.com
hotbabes4you.com
gothicbannertrade.com
oriental-sex.org
principleofdesign.com

This is the person who stolen this domain names:

Administrative Contact:
na
Bushan Shimpi coffeeaddicted08 @ gmail .com
Brentford Apartment 503b
Thane
Maharashtra,400607
IN
Tel. +98.19018939

Does any member know this company and the FK person? Please let me know it if you find the seller for this domain names.

Thanks for your help!

Bill
domain123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Ads
Old 01-08-2009, 07:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
NameIntell.com
 
Johnn's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 11:04 PM
iTrader: (326)
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 11,600
DNF$: 41,808
Location: Pennsylvania
Country:



Where do you get this information?

Thanks,
Johnn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 07:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
The Evil Mod
 
draggar's Avatar
 
Name: Ed
Last Online: Yesterday 09:18 PM
iTrader: (36)
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8,355
DNF$: 63
Location: South Florida
Country:

Send a message via ICQ to draggar Send a message via AIM to draggar

Moved to legal
draggar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 08:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Last Online: 11-20-2009 02:15 AM
iTrader: (89)
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,698
DNF$: 2,881


Hi Johnn,

This just happened within two weeks. This domain names was transfered away from godaddy. ( Starting transfer on 12/26/2008 --ending ?)

This person hacked my email account on 12/25/2008 and also reset my godaddy account password. The hacker starting transfer this ten domain names away from godaddy on 12/26/2006 (morning). I report to godaddy on 12/26/2008 (afternoon) and changed admin email to reset password. I also asked godaddy's rep and their rep. told me that my account is OK and nobody changed my account password and no domain names be transfered away from my account. (That's really sucks.)
Right now godaddy told me that my password was reset on 12/25/2008 around 10Pm and domain names was transfered out of my account within about 3 hours on 12/26/2008(morning). I still didn't get it. How can domain names be transfered out for few hours not for five days.

Thanks for your help!

Bill
domain123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 08:29 PM   #5 (permalink)
NameIntell.com
 
Johnn's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 11:04 PM
iTrader: (326)
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 11,600
DNF$: 41,808
Location: Pennsylvania
Country:



Did you get your names back to your account?
Call them as soon as you can - don't send email and wait.

Godaddy has been very good recently for stolen names like this case.

Thanks,
Johnn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 10:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User - Must Upgrade To Post
No Avatar
 
Last Online: 10-27-2009 12:12 PM
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 94
DNF$: 388

Send a message via ICQ to BookMarc

my bro-in-law stay in Thane. perhaps if you can furnish some "solid" proof i can get him to file a case with the local PD (cyber crime dept) on your behalf (that is if they accept it).

just so that we are clear: i dont need to the proof i totally believe you - but what i say "solid" proof i mean proof we can show the cops, so they can take action.
__________________
I am a good boy.
BookMarc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 01:55 PM   #7 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Last Online: 11-20-2009 02:15 AM
iTrader: (89)
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,698
DNF$: 2,881


I try to call the new registrar at 1.8186386014 many times and never reach any person.

Registration Service Provided By: TORTEN SYSTEMS LTD. CO.
Contact: +1.8186386014
Website: http://www.registrar.uz

Is this still USA company?

Thanks all for your help!

Bill
domain123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 05:41 PM   #8 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
domaingenius's Avatar
 
Last Online: 11-07-2009 12:10 PM
iTrader: (5)
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,027
DNF$: 148
Location: United Kingdom
Country:


At least one of domains appears to be regged by a RESELLERCLUB.com
reseller which means that the Whois information you are seeing could
very very likely be false (i.e. false phone ,false name etc)
Contact Resellerclub.com and tell them !!
Checking "american-fitness.com" in the .com registry whois database...

Found american-fitness.com registered via DIRECTI INTERNET SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD. D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM...

Checking american-fitness.com in the whois.publicdomainregistry.com whois database...

Registration Service Provided By: TORTEN SYSTEMS LTD. CO.
Contact: +1.8186386014
Website: http://www.registrar.uz

Domain Name: AMERICAN-FITNESS.COM

Registrant:
na
Bushan Shimpi (coffeeaddicted08@gmail.com)
Brentford Apartment 503b
Thane
Maharashtra,400607
IN
Tel. +98.19018939
domaingenius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 08:03 PM   #9 (permalink)
Bloody lovely
 
Acro's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 02:57 AM
iTrader: (394)
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 23,904
DNF$: 4,079
Location: USA
Country:




Quote:
Originally Posted by domain123 View Post
How can domain names be transfered out for few hours not for five days.
Yes, this is a GoDaddy "special". You can transfer away, then confirm the transfer and complete it as soon as GoDaddy receives the request. The hacker had access to your admin account and your GD account and did all that in a matter of hours.
__________________

DomainGang.com - Domainers' Most Awesome News Source
Acroplex - Web & Graphics
Acro.net - My Blog
My Countdown Counting down to: Snapnames rebate hitting my mailbox
78 days 20 hours 34 minutes
Acro is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 04:33 PM   #10 (permalink)
Gold Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Last Online: 02-18-2009 05:11 PM
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
DNF$: 10


Good day Domain123

I read your post about .

We operate the domain www.registrar.uz

Please contact us via our topick susyems at http://www.tortensystems.com/support/
and tell more about your problem.

i and the registrar.uz stuff will try to help you in this issue.
Visitoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 04:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
Making Everything Click
 
Focus's Avatar
 
Name: Chris
Last Online: Yesterday 05:56 PM
iTrader: (112)
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 9,415
DNF$: 15,390
Location: Dirty South
Country:




So, why would anyone steal these domains? lol (I just had to say it, sorry lol)

Anyways, good luck getting them back brother.
Focus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24 AM.
Copyright @2001-2009 DNForum.com