If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!ok i was scanning through my emails and noticed a pdf that contained a letter for "Settlement Purposes Only"
my whois info is current and i currently have it parked with ads until i develop the name. Now this case is interesting. the company is using a 1 letter before a generic verb and does have a TM filed for it (unknown before acquiring the name). But i do own a domain that has the 1 letter before it that is the same generic term but as a noun.
Im wondering if i upload the brand i created for it and show that im planing to use the name can i get the lawyer off my back? It looks as if they are on a witch hunt with about 100 other domains. Some that dont even have the mark which they are referring to.
I know it may be hard to understand where i may be coming from but if you like to know more info and you are a lawyer please PM me.
It almost make me sick to my stomach that people will abuse the system and think that they can get away with it.
Now Selling: Subagent.com, NorthPhiladelphia.com, KPH.com, Baggie.net, LaCantina.com, IronKettle.com, OilDriller.com
Sign up for more info on becoming a licensed Domain Name Broker DNBA.org
Bookmarks