Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    My BB: 800-S3X-Village
    Mr. Deleted's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    2,965
    DNF$
    2,021
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,021
    Donate  

    a spyware domain name... 3 different addresses, phone numbers

    SearchClick.cc (it appears that this is the domain in the spyware) goes to pcspyremover.com

    I tryed to emailing the domain reseller and he said the name will be disabled soon, but it is still working.

    Is there anything I can do to get these sites disabled that they can't make money from people?
    "pcspyremover.com" is registered with whois.directi.com:

    Registration Service Provided By: WEB-NAMEZ.COM
    Contact: me@alexlesnoi.biz
    Website: http://web-namez.com
    Abuse Desk Email Address: me@alexlesnoi.biz

    Domain Name: PCSPYREMOVER.COM

    Registrant:
    none
    Hassan Pennock (support@searchv.com)
    Becker Street 67 68
    MINNEAPOLIS
    MN,55450
    US
    Tel. +1.6122224454

    Creation Date: 10-Feb-2005
    Expiration Date: 10-Feb-2006

    Domain servers in listed order:
    ns1.pcspyremover.com
    ns2.pcspyremover.com
    Forbidden
    You don't have permission to access / on this server.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Apache/1.3.31 Server at pcspyremover.com Port 80
    registered with whois.www.tv:

    searchclick.cc

    Registrant:
    Jarred Spafford (webmaster@websopot.com)

    Henry Clay Ave. 55 52
    WEST PALM BEACH, FL 33404
    US
    +1 (561) 736 0840


    Domain Name: searchclick.cc
    "websopot.com" is registered with whois.directi.com:

    Domain Name: WEBSOPOT.COM

    Registrant:
    none
    Ty Ates (webmaster@websopot.com)
    Depot Square 98 62
    NIAGARA FALLS
    NY,14305
    US
    Tel. +1.7168171151

    Mr. Deleted, YouTube Partner
    Joseph Slabaugh, Founder, Wally Woods, LLC

  2. #2
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Manila
    Posts
    1,721
    DNF$
    7,964
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    7,964
    Donate  

    Re: a spyware domain name... 3 different addresses, phone numbers

    Hmmm...report invalid WHOIS info? :-D
    Vidi, Vici, Veni!

  3. #3
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    Steen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    White Rock, BC
    Posts
    4,892
    DNF$
    2,043
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,043
    Donate  

    Re: a spyware domain name... 3 different addresses, phone numbers

    The registrar's going to shut off his domain name for distributing spyware?

    Get an eNom resellers account free and instantly,
    click here - Automated Signup!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com