

![]() |
| ![]() | |||||||
|
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 09-25-2009 01:59 PM iTrader: (26) Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 970
DNF$: 2,785 Location: USA | is there a trademark issue with playxbox.com ? hi, i am just wondering is there any trademark issue with this playxbox.com ? or in what way may have this TM issue? please help thanks
__________________ Business Wholesale Products Forum --Taking Offer at 6 figures numbers |
| | |
| Sponsored Ads |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Name: Dale Hubbard Last Online: Yesterday 04:18 PM iTrader: (45) Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 5,881
DNF$: 5,893 Location: Exeter, UK
Country: | Re: is there a trademark issue with playxbox.com ? Yes, you have a potential TM issue as your domain has the TM "xbox" as the object of the phrase. Depends what you do with it I guess. As a straight TM issue, IMHO you're in breach. BUT then again, there will be a million domains like this, so I wouldn't worry personally.
__________________ UK Drop Catching Services: Dropsystem.co.uk New! Canada TBR Drop Catching: Dropping.ca New! QUALITY MiniSites: NOTsoMINI.com |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 09-25-2009 01:59 PM iTrader: (26) Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 970
DNF$: 2,785 Location: USA | Re: is there a trademark issue with playxbox.com ? thank you, if develope to a xbox game forum or xbox game shop, will this be against them? if the site get popular, will microsoft to file tm issue me ? thanks for comment, if so what site should better solve this ?
__________________ Business Wholesale Products Forum --Taking Offer at 6 figures numbers |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) | |
| DNF Addict Last Online: 09-23-2008 04:35 PM iTrader: (2) Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,100
DNF$: 4,835 Location: Columbia, MD | Re: is there a trademark issue with playxbox.com ? Quote:
Unless you own the xbox TM, a big yes, there are TM issues. Since you registered it with no plans and for the sole purpose of using xbox in a domain, which you are admitting there is a TM on it by asking. You registered it in bad faith, hence a cybersquatter. Loss of domain and monies recieved and a potential $100,000.00 fine is the worse case senario. That's the point of the matter. Are there exceptioins, there could be.... That's the straightforward answer to your question...
__________________ Track emails that you send, PM me to find out how.... | |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |