cools!
![]()
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I received a threat letter from what appears to be a Norwegian company named Maschinenbau & Software, Ingrid Weigele. The writing looks like Dutch. I know it's a threat letter by the ICANN reference and the convenient attached transfer form.
cools!
![]()
Looks like fun to me Gregr. Give em hell. I've been through it a few times. You can kick a--.
At least it's not Microsoft, saying it's a typo of MSN.com.I've seen some 'typosquatting' cases where the 'typos' are hard to imagine, as the letters are far apart on the keyboard!
Beware of Bill Gates!![]()
George Kirikos
Home Page
Actually I've been thinking Microsoft might try to reverse hijack based on MS Windows.Originally posted by GeorgeK
Beware of Bill Gates!![]()
Quick...erase that before somebody sees it.Originally posted by gregr
Actually I've been thinking Microsoft might try to reverse hijack based on MS Windows.![]()
I know you have a good lawyer. Let us know what you do and what the outcome is. It'd be a good lesson to learn from
corporate cyberjackers.
greg, good luck, please report the results back to the board.
Always buying quality websites
I get plenty of these letters. It is rare for them to take the next step.
>I get plenty of these letters. It is rare for them to take the next step.
Exactly.
99% of domain owners shit their pants and fill out the transfer form. Even if there's no TM infringement involved.
I'm sure you'll just ignore this one, Greg. If they really mean it, they'll get in contact again. :^)
Of the 3 C&D letters I had, I turned one over, one they never pursued and with the last - a cop showed up on my door with a stack of papers for me to sign for (i.e. a summons.org).Originally posted by gregr
I get plenty of these letters. It is rare for them to take the next step.
So I am 1/1/1. Hope Gregr's statement is accurate for me in the future.
-bob
. . .
Cease and desist I've received has been followed up with WIPO action. (Confidential settlements resulted). In any instance, there is no need to get a lawyer. You can do what they do and win, sans the big bill.
Gregr - from the companies name i'd say it's a german company rather than dutch so if you want me to translate it send me a copy to biz@nyc.com![]()
Thanks, Beatz, if I could cut and paste the paper letter I'd do it.Originally posted by beatz
Gregr - from the companies name i'd say it's a german company rather than dutch so if you want me to translate it send me a copy to biz@nyc.com![]()
It is obvious what they are saying. They want a very valuable domain name for free.
Tell them to go get msw.nl
I recieve many of those![]()
tell them you just sold it to me at $10.
when they contact me, i'll tell them I sold it to NamePopper, and keep them moving around... that would be fun.
Erm...ever heard of a scanner?Originally posted by gregr
Thanks, Beatz, if I could cut and paste the paper letter I'd do it.
![]()
Too much trouble.Originally posted by beatz
Erm...ever heard of a scanner?
![]()
![]()
BTW what is erm?
Erm means "Excuseme Rich Man"![]()
Bookmarks