"Respectfully"![]()
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Just got an email trying to extort money if I do not pay $200 I will be subjected to a DDoS attack.
Funny thing is the domain mentioned is parked:
1939-1945.com
If anyone knows what to do with these punks, feel free to forward to proper authorities.
From - Wed Jul 07 13:00:43 2010
X-Account-Key: account4
X-UIDL: 1278520454.182232.p3plgemini04-06.prod.phx.1084770624
X-Mozilla-Status: 0001
X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
X-Mozilla-Keys:
Received: (qmail 23697 invoked from network); 7 Jul 2010 16:34:14 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO m1pismtp01-027.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net) ([10.8.12.30])
(envelope-sender <chris@hrn.in>)
by p3plsmtp04-02.prod.phx3.secureserver.net (qmail-1.03) with SMTP
for <(edited out)>; 7 Jul 2010 16:34:14 -0000
X-IronPort-Anti-Spam-Result: AmADAFdJNEyuJJbmgWdsb2JhbACTIS4BAYtnA2wBARYiIsZsBI N4
Received: from 174.36.150.230-static.reverse.softlayer.com (HELO mail.myserver.com) ([174.36.150.230])
by m1pismtp01-027.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net with ESMTP; 07 Jul 2010 09:34:13 -0700
Received: from sea1-hyperv ([127.0.0.1]) by sea1-hyperv.hrn9.com with MailEnable ESMTP; Wed, 7 Jul 2010 09:08:19 -0700
Date: Wed, 07 Jul 2010 09:08:19 -0700
From: chris@hrn.in
Subject:
To: (edited out)
X-ME-Bayesian: 0.000000
X-Nonspam: None
You are welcomed with a command of hackers ZeleniyHach
We hold a huge network of Distributed Denial Of Service Attack, allowing to suspend any web site. We have been watching 1939-1945.com and were able to find out that you have spent pretty money much for its advancement and we want to to offer you to spend a little more yet. Just as little as 200 bucks as a voluntary donation to our fund will keep your web site away from DDOS attack.
200 bucks is not so much also will help you to avoid greater problems in the future.
FOR DULLS..!!! IF YOU DO NOT OFFER TO US 200 bucks WE WILL KILL YOUR WEB SITE!
Unfortunately, we accept only Webmoney Paymer Cheks, so make sure to get your fat asses out and without assistance find out how to transfer money into it. We give you 48 hours. If after 48 hours we will not get 200 dollars, there is one more 0 will be added to 200 bucks, i.e. 2000 bucks and so on until you come to reason.
Stingy pays twice )
When you are ready, just send the check as your response to this message (josefinespicher@yahoo.com).
In subject matter of the letter specify the domain with greater letters, it is a lot of you We are the one, respect our work.
Respectfully, Top Manager of ZeleniyHach project.
"Respectfully"![]()
Forward to the police / FBI cyber crimes unit?
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
i got one of these today as well. It's parked at domainsponsor - i forwarded it to their support department - they can deal with it.
SlickestDomains.Com - my domain blog
All offers good for 72 hours except running auctions
Progeria Research | Pulmonary Fibrosis | Dammit!
I have just received the same e-mail for 1b5.com another parked domain.
And the yahoo account is likely hacked.
All offers good for 72 hours except running auctions
Progeria Research | Pulmonary Fibrosis | Dammit!
I would send them a paypal request for $200![]()
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
I think this is how they want their money now pay up or they will attack your parked page!
http://wiki.wmtransfer.com/wiki/show/Paymer
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
No, the yahoo account they want the money sent to. Yahoo should know about it.
Also, softlayer.com should receive a copy to abuse@, as they are probably Hosting a hacked vps.
All offers good for 72 hours except running auctions
Progeria Research | Pulmonary Fibrosis | Dammit!
We got the message an hour and a half ago. We've learned not to engage with any joking.
You learned not to engage with any joking, so what exactly do you mean by that - as in you have dealt with them already and....?
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
google the email address it was sent from - chris@hrn.in dingaling is posting in forums and and probably easy to find![]()
SlickestDomains.Com - my domain blog
Where is Acro at![]()
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
Tell them to send you $400 via the same payment and you will not take any legal action, report them to the law enforcement agencies or tell their parents.
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
Well they can feel free to ddos attack both of my balls where they hang, my website is google.com![]()
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
I also got one of these today. The domain in question is a holding page; so not overly bothered.
Can't find anywhere to report it in the UK - Police e-Crimes unit doesn't seem to cover this kind of thing??? Unless I just haven't found that page yet!
-------------------------------------
Delivered-To: xxxxx@gmail.com
Received: by 10.223.124.74 with SMTP id t10cs543651far;
Wed, 7 Jul 2010 09:11:37 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.114.61.13 with SMTP id j13mr7686018waa.139.1278519095371;
Wed, 07 Jul 2010 09:11:35 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <chris@hrn.in>
Received: from mail.myserver.com (174.36.150.230-static.reverse.softlayer.com [174.36.150.230])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id u25si14120100wak.47.2010.07.07.09.11.32;
Wed, 07 Jul 2010 09:11:32 -0700 (PDT)
Received-SPF: softfail (google.com: domain of transitioning chris@hrn.in does not designate 174.36.150.230 as permitted sender) client-ip=174.36.150.230;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=softfail (google.com: domain of transitioning chris@hrn.in does not designate 174.36.150.230 as permitted sender) smtp.mail=chris@hrn.in
Message-Id: <4c34a734.1943730a.555d.ffffaf25SMTPIN_ADDED@mx.go ogle.com>
Received: from sea1-hyperv ([127.0.0.1]) by sea1-hyperv.hrn9.com with MailEnable ESMTP; Wed, 7 Jul 2010 09:10:03 -0700
Date: Wed, 07 Jul 2010 09:10:03 -0700
From: chris@hrn.in
Subject:
To: xxxxx@gmail.com
X-ME-Bayesian: 0.000000
----------------------------------
Hope he sends one to his mum by mistake! He'll get an early bath and no supper![]()
Bookmarks