Sounds like a conflict of interest to me.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!We got a UDRP Complaint at the (Hong Kong) Asian Domain Name Dispute Resolution Centre (ADNDRC). www.adndrc.org
As I was going through the Panelists I saw that the person signing the Complaint is also a Panelist at this Centre.
Actually 3 of the Panelists work at the Law Company that prepared the Complaint.
Has anyone seen this before? Please provide links.
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
Sounds like a conflict of interest to me.
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
Does your domain tie to him in any obvious way you see?
Besides the Panelist signing the Complaint? What do you mean?
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
Does the paneist have any TMs related to your domain or does your domain relate to them (name, etc.) in any way?
Here you go:
http://www.wipo.int/amc/en/domains/statement/panel.html
I think it would be impossible for a panelist who works for the company (or a person working at the same company) that is filinf the WIPO to be impartial.
Last edited by draggar; 06-08-2011 at 09:21 AM.
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
To make things clear there hasn't been an appointment of the case Panelists.
No, Panelist doesn't have a TM related to my domain. No, the domain does not relate to them.
Panelist prepared the Complaint while working for a Law Company that is representing the Complainant.
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
OK, so the panelist is not the panelist for the case?
Does your domain have anything to do with the lawfirm? Do you know who they are acting on behalf of (the complainant)? Is your domain related to any of them?
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
If it were then we wouldn't be talking. I would have sued them already. I am waiting to see who the Panelists will be.
Nothing to do with the lawfirm.
Of course I know the Complainant.
---------- Post added at 05:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:34 PM ----------
John posted this a few years back:
http://www.dnforum.com/f26/lawsuit-s...ml#post1458778
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
Wow, what an uphill battle. You have lawyers who are also panelists preparing and signing the complaint for the complainant. That sure sounds like a win/win for the complainant.
At this juncture, you need to see who you can line up in your behalf who has International TM / Domain Dispute Resolution experience. Obviously, with this being signed in China and (assuming) you are in Greece, this goes beyond national and international borders.
The issue as you described it sounds like a massive conflict of interest but we know the Chinese laws may be totally representative of the government interests, therefore the concept of conflict of interest may not actually exist in a Chinese court as everything would seem to benefit the Chinese government and institutions.
Illegal? No. Unethical? Absolutely. The panelist fees are so low that it pays handsomely to be an IP attorney for a large firm instead.
Well, I think that Panelists should only be judges (or retired judges) and academics. But that is just me.
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
Complainant has now send their list of the 3 preferred panelists.
I only checked their first choice and it appears that:
1) He and the "lawyer/panelist" have decided, on 1 or more cases, together on a 3 member panel.
2) They are both members of the same internet council. (that has 8 members)
3) They have probably worked together at a University.
What should I do?
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
This sounds like pure theft to me, absolute abuse of their position.. Not sure if there is anything you can do tho, like file a complaint about it.
Do you have a lawyer on your side?
I suppose you should talk to a lawyer as soon as possible.
Speed Test Me | How fast is your broadband internet connection
Alopecia Online | Everything about Alopecia
Some of the best retro and vintage headphones | Read our reviews and buy your favorite pair of Retro Headphones
Yep, talk to a lawyer, this is getting more and more unethical as it goes on.
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
Any of those involved in this case?
http://www.idnforums.com/forums/2058...r-dot-com.html
---------- Post added at 18:21 ---------- Previous post was at 18:17 ----------
http://www.idnforums.com/forums/2153...evidences.html
Yep, their first choice of panelists is one of the 2 most notorious panelists, mentioned in post #9.
Thanks for the link.
[/COLOR]http://www.idnforums.com/forums/2153...evidences.html[/QUOTE]
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
If you see a real conflict of interest (IMO there is one) you can file a complaint with WIPO but do it before the case.
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
The Panelist is only trying to work hard to support his family by working three jobs - the Judge , the Jury and the Executioner !!!
Genetics.us, Genome.us, Nanotech.us, CosmeticSurgeon.us
CellularPayments.com, ElectronicsEngineering.com,
HollywoodTimes.com, TechnologyTimes.com are on sale.
Bookmarks