

![]() |
| ![]() | |||||||
|
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member | VPR(.)com is stolen Hello! I would like to say that the domain name in the title got stolen from us today so if you get this domain offered for sale do not buy it as we are in contact with the registrar to get it back. The thief is a NP member with the username i.domain By the way, his tactic is that he goes through in our case EscrowDNS and then he sends you an email which claims to be from the escrow service to push the domain into their account but it holds his account info. I will keep everyone posted on how this develops.
__________________ Sadness,org, Swedens,org, Available-Jobs,com and many more cheap domains HERE All offers valid for 24 hours until stated otherwise.. |
| | |
| Sponsored Ads |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Amms.com Name: Tristan Perry Last Online: Yesterday 05:53 AM iTrader: (50) Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,526
DNF$: 5,382 Location: Wales, UK
Country: | Really sorry to hear it - hope you can get this sorted quickly. Not sure if you know, but the member you link to recently made a post saying that his GoDaddy account was hacked a few days ago. Could just be a smoke-screen though?
__________________ █ Devoted Hosting █ High Quality Shared And Reseller Hosting █ cPanel, 24/7 support, 99.9% uptime guaranteed |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member | Thank you for the info tristanperry. It could be a smoke screen or not, it doesnt make a difference.. As i have read that the thief tries to sell the stolen domains ASAP i have turned to both communities to prevent this from happening so we can hopefully sort it out with the registrar.
__________________ Sadness,org, Swedens,org, Available-Jobs,com and many more cheap domains HERE All offers valid for 24 hours until stated otherwise.. |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| iSpoof.com Last Online: Yesterday 06:12 PM iTrader: (112) Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 10,999
DNF$: 51,473 Location: 96.net | which registrar was the domain stolen from? Thanks
__________________ worldiptv.com * svc.net * belisted.com * mobi.us.com * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * Need A SedoPro Account PM Me |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member | Rock has been warning people. http://www.dnforum.com/f26/godaddy-domain-names-being-stolen-thread-389621.html |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) | |
| Amms.com Name: Tristan Perry Last Online: Yesterday 05:53 AM iTrader: (50) Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,526
DNF$: 5,382 Location: Wales, UK
Country: | Quote:
Was just flagging it up just in-case.Either way, anywhoo, I hope GoDaddy start being helpful sometime soon.
__________________ █ Devoted Hosting █ High Quality Shared And Reseller Hosting █ cPanel, 24/7 support, 99.9% uptime guaranteed | |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Name: Justin Godfrey Last Online: Yesterday 02:15 PM iTrader: (361) Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 7,446
DNF$: 2,925 Location: Sheboygan, WI
Country: | I dont believe hes using stolen Godaddy accounts, he creates godaddy accounts using an email address that he knows isn't legit, like escrows@escrow.com or escrow@escrowdns.com |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| DNF Addict Name: Robert Last Online: 11-02-2009 12:00 AM iTrader: (58) Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,736
DNF$: 1,283 Location: Montreal
Country: | Dear Robert **********, Thank you for your email. Unfortunately, you initiated the change of account for the domain name. For that reason, we will be unable to reverse the change that was made. Upon creating your account, you agreed to the Universal Terms of Service for GoDaddy. The Terms specified that you are entirely responsible for the activities that take place in your account. The Terms can be found at: https://www.godaddy.com/gdshop/agreements.asp?ci=8924 Any disputes over the ownership of the domain name will need to be sent through an ICANN-approved arbitration provider (http://www.icann.org/dndr/udrp/approved-providers.htm) or the court system. It is never necessary to name GoDaddy.com, Inc. in a dispute. We will abide by any decision from an ICANN-approved arbitration forum or a court of competent jurisdiction. Please be assured that if we receive notice of a pending legal dispute we will lock the name so it cannot be transferred or otherwise modified. Likewise, when we receive a decision we will update the name accordingly. If you file a dispute concerning the domain name, please forward a filed copy to domaindisputes@godaddy.com. Best Regards, Undo Department |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) | ||
| Exclusive Lifetime Member Name: Raoul Koning Last Online: Yesterday 09:02 PM iTrader: (18) Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 283
DNF$: 144 Location: Netherlands | Quote:
Quote:
really, sounds like some kid got scammed in a year 2000 trick. @ rockefeller, "you should (could)" make some application online where you digitally sign your email with 1024 RSA key, and your customers can validate your email + signature online, if you need some hints PM me. If you want full implantaion of such system (with JCOP smartcards), (assuming you honor your forum name), i could build it
__________________ different ways contacting me | ||
| | |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| Failure Is Not An Option! | Scum bag will be face KARMA!
__________________ Buy and Sell Domains 2010 Top 10 Web Hosts | Best Web Hosting | Cheap Web Hosting Plans Discount Domain Club |
| | |
| | #12 (permalink) |
|
Country: | Ok, I am confused, a major key point missing and would like clarification. When using escrow.com both buyer and seller receive a email stating funds were received etc. Does this guy send out this type of email ( funds received, push name ) Can I see an example? It couldnt be a simple push name email, who the heck falls for that? Furthermore you need to access your escrow.com account in order to click on name pushed at the same time you would SEE they received funds as they state it clearly on the side what step they are at, not faking this. How does escrowdns work EXACTLY? Last edited by TheLegendaryJP; 10-06-2009 at 11:06 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost |
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| DNF Addict Name: Robert Last Online: 11-02-2009 12:00 AM iTrader: (58) Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,736
DNF$: 1,283 Location: Montreal
Country: | IMPORTANT MESSAGE TO EVERYONE: If anyone is offered this domain for sale, please contact me ASAP at bdjufynot [at] gmail [dot] com please notify whoever you can in the industry that the domain has been stolen, and to contact me if the scammer tries to sell it to them thank you |
| | |
| | #16 (permalink) | |
|
Country: | Quote:
Thats why I asked, the FIRST thing I do is check the account to be sure of the status. I am very curious how good these emails were because he should have left links to the account as well, otherwise what was it just a paragraph and no link to log in? Post it up guys. | |
| | |
| | #18 (permalink) | |
| Exclusive Lifetime Member Name: Raoul Koning Last Online: Yesterday 09:02 PM iTrader: (18) Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 283
DNF$: 144 Location: Netherlands | Quote:
Comeon, how many victims every day from bank phising mail. How many every year STILL fall in the nigerian scam? I can write a book about these "believers" and this is the same, they will NEVER learn it (the people that get scammed). Usally a google translated email will do the trick. People simply not understand that I can send you a email as bill@microsoft.com without me being bill self. I know this is not a phising case, but still like to mention it, last weeks I see more and more phising emails with a ahref link like this: to go to your ebay account click here you will need only the "thisisthedomain.com" domain to make such link. My point is the scammers will find their way to general knowledge, but there will always be people that not understand how email works, or links pff the link not worked, and cannot edit... "ebay.com.blabla.bla.bladieblalbla.234343.43434.34 3434.thisistherealdomain.com"
__________________ different ways contacting me Last edited by raoul; 10-06-2009 at 11:40 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost | |
| | |
| | #19 (permalink) | ||
| Exclusive Lifetime Member Name: Mike C. Last Online: Today 02:49 AM iTrader: (13) Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,040
DNF$: 28 Location: Florida
Country: | This was from Justin Godfrey earlier (hope you don't mind that I am posting this email): Quote:
Quote:
Sorry for that epic fail above, but I can't edit it :/ Last edited by zurc.net; 10-06-2009 at 11:43 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost | ||
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |