how much money did you send him? whats domain(s)?
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I was recently contacted by a Sean Brady cesuraean@aim.com offering some domains after seeing one of my Want to buy ads.
I checked the whois and it matched his name, I asked him to post my name on his site as proof he was the same Sean Brady, he did.
I made an offer, it was accepted, he asked for western union or the like for payment, i ended up paying by paypal.
After paying he sent two more emails requesting the money. I replyed to both advising it had been sent. No comms since, its been 3 days, filed claim with paypal but who knows!
In short, watch out for this seller, use escrow services and run for the hills if any seller asks for non disputable payment options like western union....should have seen that coming!
Last edited by webgeek; 02-06-2008 at 07:16 PM. Reason: clarification
how much money did you send him? whats domain(s)?
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
Where was the domain registrared?
Contact the losing registrar, usually legal{at}registrar.com.
Submit proof of purchase and agreement.
PayPal typically will not investigate nor refund for non-tangible items, which includes domains.
it was buywebsites.org for $100
Seems to be a lot of this about at the moment .. New Year has bought some cockroaches out from underneath the stove!
I Will Buy/Swap Your Traffic Domains - Type-In & Typos (no adult) - contact me -> ASAP!
Jim Smith names are indication of impending scams.
Bookmarks