If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I recently was transfering names from Enom.com to RegisterFly.com and unlocked the domain name Watchphone.net.
The transfer came back as failed and I just noticed that the whois information show the name has been transfered from Enom.com and is listed in the whois as owned by a large cell phone company in Korea called Telson.co.kr.
Last year I was contacted by someone from this company regarding this domain. Unfortunately I no longer have that email.
I have contected Enom.com through the help area but have had no response.
I would like to have a phone number for Enom.com as I want to get on top of this immediately. I have also sent an email to Telson.co.kr asking if they claim to own the domain and the whois information is correct or if this was the work of a hijacker.
I have recent emails showing the renewal notice for this domain from Enom.com and the failed transfer notice form RegisterFly.com
Any comments or advice appreciated
C.T. Kirkpatrick
aka: Think
eNom, Inc.
2002 156th Ave. NE,
Suite #300
Unigard Park, McKinley Building
Bellevue, WA 98007 USA
Phone: 425.274.4500 Option #3
Support Fax: 425.274.4518
Operations Fax: 425.274.4519
General Email: info@enom.com
Further search in dnforum's archived threads reveal this, though I don't know
if it's still valid:
Good luck getting your name back.Martin Garthwaite
General Counsel
eNom, Inc.
2002 156th Avenue NE
Bellevue, WA 98007
phone: 425-883-8860 ext 270
Vidi, Vici, Veni!
Originally Posted by davezan1
Thank you very much for the information. It is greatly appreciated.
No problem. Again, good luck!
Vidi, Vici, Veni!
How much time lapsed between unlocking the domain and sending out the transfer request?
I believe there is some process called "Win Back" which entitles you to reverse the registrar transfer within some "x" number of days.
Can anyone elaborate on this who knows more about "Win Back"?
Sorry for the slow response. I missed my notice that the thread had been updated.Originally Posted by RADiSTAR
I am not sure I think 24-48 hours
I have contected Enom and started the process of trying to get the domain back I will update as the case continues.
Bookmarks