Do you have an update on this case?
(I'm one of "the other forum members" you're talking about.....)
Do any of the DNForum members know what registrar REGCOM is by the way??
I can't find any info about them...
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Yesterday I received an email from WildWestDomains informing me that .WS had made a registry error and that my domain would be seized.
I have been the legal registrant of *****.WS for over 2 months and purchased it from the original registrant who registered a couple of weeks befoe that.
I have posted this message on a couple of other prominent Domain Forums and am finding that this has happened to quite a few people. So, now I am posting here to see if anybody else has been affected by this.
What I dont understand is, how could it take soo long before they realised that an error had been made? And how did they determine the legitimate owner without contacting myself or the owner before me?
It has recently become apparent (after speaking with other forum members who are involved in this registry error) that the new listed registrant is REGCOM.
What makes this even worse is that I have spent considerable money developing the domain in question so it isnt just an issue of losing reg fee.
Do I have any rights? Has this recently happened to anyone else? Al help appreciated.
Regards,
Marcus
Do you have an update on this case?
(I'm one of "the other forum members" you're talking about.....)
Do any of the DNForum members know what registrar REGCOM is by the way??
I can't find any info about them...
Last edited by Redleg; 12-08-2004 at 07:15 AM.
Yet another reason in the long list of reasons to avoid .ws names, it looks like.
Dan Norder
Werewolves.com, Inklings.com, OtherWoman.com and more
Bookmarks