If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!and toho almost get himself into a stolen domain againRespondent acquired the domain name <xi.com> on or about January 22, 2004. Respondent David Chrin worked for Cambridge until May 31, 2001. During that time he was listed as the administrative contact for the domain name. Respondent Chrin has sued Cambridge for violations of employment law seeking damages and received a small award. It appears this dispute is ongoing.
Full WIPO case:On January 26, 2004, Satoshi Shimoshita became listed as the registrant for the domain name. It appears that Shimoshita intended to purchase the domain name, but withdrew when ownership of the domain name was questioned.
http://arbiter.wipo.int/domains/deci...2004-0253.html
It is good to hear that a major problem was avoided by Toho.
Someone should establish a list of suspicious domains to avoid that all members can contribute to...It would be nice if you were about to make a large purchase and could check to see if any members have suggested avoiding that domain.
This name was listed for sale right here at DNF:
http://www.dnforum.com/showthread.ph...ghlight=xi.com
xi.com was stolen domain.
Before closed transaction thru Escrow.com, OpenSRS (TUCOWS) notified me.
Their correspondence was very proper and kind.
Even Escrow.com, they were cooperative.
My damage was finished with a hundred dollar thanks to them.
Escrow.com refund to me. OpenSRS changed status ON-HOLD for xi.com
After the problem of KS.com happened, eNom and AfterNIC didn't try what one me to help.
http://dnforum.com/showthread.php?t=...ht=indiana.com
It looks they are busy for post "Just Updated..." to other thread.
http://dnforum.com/showthread.php?t=47502
Be the past now...
toho
Universal Media
info@um.com
http://www.arb-forum.com/domains/decisions/263584.htm
"Moreover, the instant case is essentially a dispute that revolves around Complainants’ contention of fraud and theft by Respondent relating to the disputed domain name registration. The Policy was designed to curb the online activity referred to as “cybersquatting†in order to facilitate and protect the growing Internet-based commercial activity conducted by trademark and service mark holders. Therefore, since the instant case does not involve the practice of cybersquatting and is more accurately described as a fraudulent registration transfer, the Panel finds that this dispute may be more suitable in a court of law as it exceeds the scope of the Policy."
John Berryhill Ph.d., esq.
John-AT-johnberryhill.com
Please do not send private messages via dnforum.com, email me directly.
Toho, you seem to be good at buying stolen domains.
Get an eNom resellers account free and instantly,click here - Automated Signup!
Better than good at selling stolen domains.![]()
But I had only KS.com
toho
Universal Media
info@um.com
So trueOriginally Posted by toho
![]()
Sorry for the confusion.
Get an eNom resellers account free and instantly,click here - Automated Signup!
Bookmarks