do they have a push option? open another acct and push it.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!A couple of years ago, we won domain zodiacasino.com at pool, registered through telivo.com
They listed themselves as admin contact (I think so ... strange whois structure, see below), I attempted dozens of times to transfer it away during the last few months and I tried with different registrars (enom and dotster) with no result or, better, I've never received any confirmation email because I continue to affirm that all confirmations go directly to them and get ignored.
They continue to say that I'm the admin contact; please, take a look at the whois below and tell me who should get the confirmation email in your opinion ...
***
domain: ZODIACASINO.COM
domain-owner: Mr. Luigi Marruso & C. - HobbyLeasing.com
owner-c: AI-5646
admin-c: AI-5646
tech-c: AI-0002
bill-c: AI-0002
nserver: ns1.proredirect.com 64.235.246.10
nserver: ns2.proredirect.com 64.235.246.11
created: 2004-12-10 15:47:27
expires: 2007-12-09 19:13:14
changed: 2004-12-10 15:47:27
contact-handle: AI-0002
contact: Hostmaster
organisation: Telivo Ltd
address: 10-16 Tiller Rd,
address: Docklands,
address: London.
address: London
address: E14 8PX
address: UK
phone: +44.8700116204
fax: +44.8700116205
email: support@telivo.com
contact-handle: AI-5646
contact: Mr. Luigi Marruso & C. - HobbyLeasing.com
address: P O BOX 103
address:
address: Asti
address: AT
address:
address: IT
phone: 39.02.700438815
email: domains@hobbyregistry.com
[Whois Source: whois.advantage-interactive.com]
***
What may I do now to transfer it away and to get my address in the first position considering I own it and I paid when I won the same at Pool ?
Thanks.
Luigi
www.DomainShowcase.com >Premium domains at fair prices.
AIM: dnempiregroup * ICQ: 36734254 * MSN: domainempire (at) live.com * YAHOO: domainempire
do they have a push option? open another acct and push it.
No, they've only an horrible and poor control panel and they say that all domains registered at telivo must have their data in whois :(
www.DomainShowcase.com >Premium domains at fair prices.
AIM: dnempiregroup * ICQ: 36734254 * MSN: domainempire (at) live.com * YAHOO: domainempire
According to the WHOIS copy you posted, the admin contact is AI-5646. So
ideally the authorization email will go to domains@hobbyregistry.com, the one
listed for that "ID" (for lack of a better term).
In reality, the confirmation email will go to the one the current registrar deems
as the "transfer contact", either registrant or administrative contact. It's sent
mostly to the latter for "traditional convenience".
Vidi, Vici, Veni!
I tried for months, never received a single confirmation request and with 2 diff. Registrars ! I've no mail problems currently considering I've successfully confirmed hundreds of other transfers from diff. registrars ...
This problem seems to be without solution, I hate staying with them even if for a single domain, we'd prefer consolidating anything on our main registrar.
www.DomainShowcase.com >Premium domains at fair prices.
AIM: dnempiregroup * ICQ: 36734254 * MSN: domainempire (at) live.com * YAHOO: domainempire
Bookmarks