Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    PeterMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,627
    DNF$
    24,614
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    24,614
    Donate  

    Strange email, anyone here named Alex Narro?

    I got an email with the following signature:

    Deborah Amar
    Client Relations Specialist
    Thought Convergence, Inc. | TrafficZ
    11300 W. Olympic Boulevard
    Suite 900
    Los Angeles, California 90064
    Deborah@ThoughtConvergence.com
    Deborah@TrafficZ.com

    It was to Alex Narro and I was cc'd along with a few other people...

    Here is the whole email:

    Dear Narro Alex,

    In order to review your application, we require some form of verification that you are the owner of the domains you submitted. To faciliate the reviewing of your application, please send us a snapshot of your portfolio.

    How to send a snapshot:

    Snap Shots of portfolios are beneficial to maintain as, frequently, they are necessary to prove ownership. In cases where applicant ownership of certain domains is unclear, we request for verification by the applicant. In order to verify ownership, please sign into your registrar and open a list of your domains. On your keyboard press "Print Screen," copy it onto a program that the image can be pasted onto, and save it as a jpeg/gif file.

    Important: Using the registered e-mails for the domains, please attach the jpeg/gif and TrafficZ will review your application once ownership is verified. Please be sure the snapshot includes your name or e-mail in the snapshot itself. Snap shots that have been overly edited will not be accepted.

    Feel free to e-mail me if you have any questions. I am here to assist you.

    Best Regards,

    Deborah

    And this was a reply to another email from this Alex person with a huge list of domains...

    Is this some kind of scam to send out huge lists of domains that are for sale or something?

    Last edited by elivate; 04-30-2007 at 02:27 PM. Reason: typos

  2. #2
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    netfounder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    496
    DNF$
    1,775
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,775
    Donate  

    Re: Strange email, anyone here named Alex Narro?

    maybe someone announce the name owner
    WTB Your Traffic Domains,PM me,only paypal[/COLOR][/FONT]
    My Blog

  3. #3
    DNF Addict
    wolfis.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    lost in the amish country....
    Posts
    1,433
    DNF$
    6,021
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,021
    Donate  

    Re: Strange email, anyone here named Alex Narro?

    Quote Originally Posted by elivate View Post
    I got an email with the following signature:

    Deborah Amar
    Client Relations Specialist
    Thought Convergence, Inc. | TrafficZ
    11300 W. Olympic Boulevard
    Suite 900
    Los Angeles, California 90064
    Deborah@ThoughtConvergence.com
    Deborah@TrafficZ.com

    It was to Alex Narro and I was cc'd along with a few other people...

    Here is the whole email:

    Dear Narro Alex,

    In order to review your application, we require some form of verification that you are the owner of the domains you submitted. To faciliate the reviewing of your application, please send us a snapshot of your portfolio.

    How to send a snapshot:

    Snap Shots of portfolios are beneficial to maintain as, frequently, they are necessary to prove ownership. In cases where applicant ownership of certain domains is unclear, we request for verification by the applicant. In order to verify ownership, please sign into your registrar and open a list of your domains. On your keyboard press "Print Screen," copy it onto a program that the image can be pasted onto, and save it as a jpeg/gif file.

    Important: Using the registered e-mails for the domains, please attach the jpeg/gif and TrafficZ will review your application once ownership is verified. Please be sure the snapshot includes your name or e-mail in the snapshot itself. Snap shots that have been overly edited will not be accepted.

    Feel free to e-mail me if you have any questions. I am here to assist you.

    Best Regards,

    Deborah

    And this was a reply to another email from this Alex person with a huge list of domains...

    Is this some kind of scam to send out huge lists of domains that are for sale or something?

    i would contact trafficz asap as someone is applying for a trafficz account using your name - just like it happened dozens of times with several other dnf members ( including myself) in the past -contact trafficz by phone or deborah asap.
    check it out : BenefitAuction.com

  4. #4
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    PeterMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,627
    DNF$
    24,614
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    24,614
    Donate  

    Re: Strange email, anyone here named Alex Narro?

    Quote Originally Posted by wolfis.com View Post
    i would contact trafficz asap as someone is applying for a trafficz account using your name - just like it happened dozens of times with several other dnf members ( including myself) in the past -contact trafficz by phone or deborah asap.
    Thanks for the info, I will contact them asap...

  5. #5
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    dadster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Suffolk County
    Posts
    717
    DNF$
    8,250
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    8,250
    Donate  

    Re: Strange email, anyone here named Alex Narro?

    yup - just went through this myself - was a guy in China pretending to be me; trying to open up a trafficz account.

  6. #6
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    PeterMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,627
    DNF$
    24,614
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    24,614
    Donate  

    Re: Strange email, anyone here named Alex Narro?

    Yes I just got an email response from Trafficz:

    Thank you for your response. Someone recently attempted to use your domains to apply for an account. At TrafficZ, we take fraud very seriously. To insure that you were not in communication with the applicant and that the domains had not been transferred through a recent sale, we contacted you to verify ownership. The applicant has been denied an account.

  7. #7
    Bloody Hell
    Acro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    28,668
    Country

    Holy See
    DNF$
    15,573
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    15,573
    Donate  

    Re: Strange email, anyone here named Alex Narro?


    DomainGang.com - Digital Entertainment for Domainers
    Acroplex - Web & Graphics
    Acro.net - My Blog

Similar Threads

  1. 114 PHP / CGI / MySQL Website Scripts DNF$500 only
    By petrosc in forum DNF$ Sales/Domain Auctions
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 04-20-2007, 10:55 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-13-2006, 09:39 PM
  3. 114 PHP / CGI / MySQL Website Scripts for F$
    By petrosc in forum DNF$ Sales/Domain Auctions
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 07-23-2006, 08:21 AM
  4. Does domain owner own all email to domain?
    By LewR in forum Domain Name Legal Issues
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-07-2003, 09:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com