Register Now for FREE! | | |
02-11-2008, 02:40 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
| | Platinum Lifetime Member
Last Online: 07-16-2008 08:42 PM Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 52
DNF$: 110 | TrafficZ Alert Dear valued TrafficZ clients,
Several of our clients have received emails spoofing the email address of TrafficZ personnel. The title of these emails usually read “TrafficZ | Domain Termination Notice”. The “notice” states that one of your domains has been deleted from your TrafficZ account and to visit Traffiz.com within 72 hours or your account will be blocked. The sender is listed as Deborah Amar, one of our Client Relations Specialist. If you click on the link to visit the TraffiZ.com, you will be directed to TrofficZ.com, which bears close resemblance to TrafficZ.com. This is a phishing attempt to try and capture the username and password of your TrafficZ account.
Please be assured that the TrafficZ attorneys are doing everything in their power to end these emails and disable TrofficZ.com. If you have mistakenly entered your username and password on this phishing site, please notify us immediately, change your password and re-verify your payment information.
If you have any question regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.
Best regards,
Lizzy Quiroga |
| |
02-11-2008, 02:43 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
| | Commercial Registrant
Name: Petros Last Online: Today 12:06 PM Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 3,098
DNF$: 206 Location: Czech Republic
Country: | thanks for letting us know Lizzy |
| |
02-11-2008, 03:34 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
| | The Bishop
Last Online: 06-10-2008 07:07 AM Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 3,804
DNF$: 2,115 Location: UK
Country: | It should also be noted that the owner of Trofficz.com also owns the domain Golqkey.com
Watch out for that one also. |
| |
02-11-2008, 08:34 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
| | DNF Newbie
Name: Don Burk Last Online: 06-13-2008 04:50 AM Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 21
DNF$: 3,174 Location: USA
Country: | This site still shows clear on Microsofts Anti-Phishing filter. I suggest that anyone using IE7 or OneCare to report this site as it will remain clear until a critical mass of people have reported it as a phishing site.
Lizzy if you are monitoring this thread I would suggest you attempt to contact Microsoft's anti-phishing and ask for an escalation to add it to the list. You should also report it to Blacklist services for spam as wellas phishing.
__________________ |
| |
02-15-2008, 07:26 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
| | Platinum Lifetime Member
Name: Steve Last Online: Yesterday 10:48 AM Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 47
DNF$: 150 Location: Florida
Country: | Ok folks:
I got this email today. Any idea what it is in reference to? Dear valued TrafficZ partner, We at TrafficZ would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you and each of the other disclosed recipients of yesterday’s mass accounting email. We are fully aware of the gravity of this error, and we deeply apologize, in advance, for any potential privacy issues and/or inconveniences that may arise as a result. TrafficZ as a company, and each of our employees as individuals, pride ourselves on a longstanding reputation of unparalleled service and professionalism. We aspire to perform each and every task with the utmost dedication and diligence, in full furtherance of our clients’ best interests. We fully recognize that our actions in this matter fell far short of those high standards that we have set for ourselves and our company. Please be assured that we are addressing this matter internally, and we will take every precaution necessary to ensure that this NEVER happens again. Once again, we apologize for any frustration, inconvenience or loss of privacy that this action may have caused, and we thank you so much for your continued loyalty, trust and support. This year is going to be a tremendously exciting and momentous year for us as a company, as well as all of us as a community, and we look forward to sharing the good times and great successes with all of you, our valued friends and partners. If you have any questions about this or any other matter, please feel free to contact us at any time. Very truly yours, Kevin Vo Ammar Kubba _______________________________________ Ammar Kubba Chief Operating Officer TrafficZ | LeaseThis.com | Idea.net 11300 W. Olympic Boulevard
Suite 900
Los Angeles, California 90064
+310. 231. 3540 office +310. 925. 7255 mobile +310. 362. 8483 facsimile |
| |
02-15-2008, 09:42 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
| | DNF Newbie
Name: Don Burk Last Online: 06-13-2008 04:50 AM Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 21
DNF$: 3,174 Location: USA
Country: | Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue and Gold Ok folks:
I got this email today. Any idea what it is in reference to?
| Not sure but it looks hinky to me.
Any time I get an email in reference to TrafficZ they always come from ThoughtConvergence.com Never from trafficz.com I would consider that a red flag.
__________________ |
| |
02-16-2008, 02:50 AM
|
#7 (permalink)
| | Senior Exclusive Member
Last Online: Today 02:28 AM Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,723
DNF$: 999 Location: www
Country: | It is referring to the biggest compromise of our private info ie. email addresses that took place 2 days ago when a TZ employee sent a massive spam to everyone requesting them to provide their tax info. It was quite disappointing because it revealed all our email addresses.
__________________ Always buying .COM revenue typos. PM me! PM me for a Sedopro code!
For superior domain parking Click |
| |
02-16-2008, 03:17 AM
|
#8 (permalink)
| | Platinum Lifetime Member
Last Online: Today 04:17 AM Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 910
DNF$: 6,094 Location: Toronto
Country: | Not spam per se, a legitimate reminder to get the tax forms in or payment would be withheld. But yes - a disappointing mishap where it was mass mailed out with everyone's email in the TO: instead of being bcc'd..... |
| | |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | | | | Thread Tools | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode |
Posting Rules
| | | | All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:19 PM.
Copyright @2001-2008 DNForum.com
|