Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: TrafficZ Alert

  1. #1
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    59
    DNF$
    271
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    271
    Donate  

    TrafficZ Alert

    Dear valued TrafficZ clients,

    Several of our clients have received emails spoofing the email address of TrafficZ personnel. The title of these emails usually read “TrafficZ | Domain Termination Notice”. The “notice” states that one of your domains has been deleted from your TrafficZ account and to visit Traffiz.com within 72 hours or your account will be blocked. The sender is listed as Deborah Amar, one of our Client Relations Specialist. If you click on the link to visit the TraffiZ.com, you will be directed to TrofficZ.com, which bears close resemblance to TrafficZ.com. This is a phishing attempt to try and capture the username and password of your TrafficZ account.

    Please be assured that the TrafficZ attorneys are doing everything in their power to end these emails and disable TrofficZ.com. If you have mistakenly entered your username and password on this phishing site, please notify us immediately, change your password and re-verify your payment information.

    If you have any question regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

    Best regards,
    Lizzy Quiroga
    Lizzy Quiroga
    Client Relations Specialist
    lizzy@Trafficz.com

  2. #2
    petrosc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    3,858
    Country

    Cyprus
    DNF$
    2,177
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,177
    Donate  
    thanks for letting us know Lizzy
    DirectCPV.com - Drive high converting traffic to your site at a fraction of what PPC costs


  3. #3
    The Bishop
    namestrands's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Langley, VA
    Posts
    4,053
    DNF$
    3,312
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,312
    Donate  
    It should also be noted that the owner of Trofficz.com also owns the domain Golqkey.com

    Watch out for that one also.
    Enterprise Communications and Social Media in Uist

  4. #4
    DNF Newbie
    dburk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    27
    DNF$
    3,491
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,491
    Donate  
    This site still shows clear on Microsofts Anti-Phishing filter. I suggest that anyone using IE7 or OneCare to report this site as it will remain clear until a critical mass of people have reported it as a phishing site.

    Lizzy if you are monitoring this thread I would suggest you attempt to contact Microsoft's anti-phishing and ask for an escalation to add it to the list. You should also report it to Blacklist services for spam as wellas phishing.

  5. #5
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    Blue and Gold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    48
    DNF$
    342
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    342
    Donate  
    Ok folks:
    I got this email today. Any idea what it is in reference to?


    Dear valued TrafficZ partner,

    We at TrafficZ would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you and each of the other disclosed recipients of yesterday’s mass accounting email. We are fully aware of the gravity of this error, and we deeply apologize, in advance, for any potential privacy issues and/or inconveniences that may arise as a result. TrafficZ as a company, and each of our employees as individuals, pride ourselves on a longstanding reputation of unparalleled service and professionalism. We aspire to perform each and every task with the utmost dedication and diligence, in full furtherance of our clients’ best interests. We fully recognize that our actions in this matter fell far short of those high standards that we have set for ourselves and our company. Please be assured that we are addressing this matter internally, and we will take every precaution necessary to ensure that this NEVER happens again.

    Once again, we apologize for any frustration, inconvenience or loss of privacy that this action may have caused, and we thank you so much for your continued loyalty, trust and support. This year is going to be a tremendously exciting and momentous year for us as a company, as well as all of us as a community, and we look forward to sharing the good times and great successes with all of you, our valued friends and partners.

    If you have any questions about this or any other matter, please feel free to contact us at any time.


    Very truly yours,
    Kevin Vo
    Ammar Kubba
    _______________________________________
    Ammar Kubba
    Chief Operating Officer
    TrafficZ | LeaseThis.com | Idea.net
    11300 W. Olympic Boulevard
    Suite 900
    Los Angeles, California 90064
    +310. 231. 3540 office
    +310. 925. 7255 mobile
    +310. 362. 8483 facsimile


  6. #6
    DNF Newbie
    dburk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    27
    DNF$
    3,491
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,491
    Donate  
    Quote Originally Posted by Blue and Gold View Post
    Ok folks:
    I got this email today. Any idea what it is in reference to?

    Not sure but it looks hinky to me.
    Any time I get an email in reference to TrafficZ they always come from ThoughtConvergence.com Never from trafficz.com I would consider that a red flag.

  7. #7
    Senior Exclusive Member
    Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    www
    Posts
    1,750
    DNF$
    2,198
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,198
    Donate  
    It is referring to the biggest compromise of our private info ie. email addresses that took place 2 days ago when a TZ employee sent a massive spam to everyone requesting them to provide their tax info. It was quite disappointing because it revealed all our email addresses.
    Always buying .COM revenue type-ins. PM me!

  8. #8
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    1,700
    DNF$
    7,574
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    7,574
    Donate  
    Not spam per se, a legitimate reminder to get the tax forms in or payment would be withheld. But yes - a disappointing mishap where it was mass mailed out with everyone's email in the TO: instead of being bcc'd.....

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com