That's pathetic on the part of gandi.net if they were involved in hijacking your name.. but umm the question is did you not renew your name?
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Ok, to make a long story short...I lost (through "back-order hijacking") a .EU domain that the current "owner" is trying to price gouge me for.
...
He has changed the Registrant's name several times now, but basically states that the "owner" is asking 5,000 Euro (plus Vat) per year to just URL Forward the domain to my website.
The domain is definitely not worth even 1/10th that much to anyone other than me imho.
...
The people involved are: Valerio Della Rocca and Yann SZKOLNIK (through gandi.net).
Anyone know these people?
...
I cannot disclose the domain just yet, until I find out more who is behind this.
...
I'm posting this here since I know John deals with all sorts of these domain scam issues and has phenomenal experience and advice in this this field.![]()
That's pathetic on the part of gandi.net if they were involved in hijacking your name.. but umm the question is did you not renew your name?
content writing @ affordable price.. U.S. Writer available linkAmazon Stores, MiniSites starting @ $25, pm me
I would assume your best bet would be a local lawyer.
Courteous and Respectful DNForum Member!
Text Link Ads WhyPark.com - Stop Parking Your Domains - Society's Problems - PM me to Post your Opinions
Ok, I received the personal (recently changed) WhoIs for my "lost" .eu domain from EURid.
I wish they were so caring when it came to losing domains!
...
Anyway, I also received an email from the supposed owner's representative that he can URL FORWARD the domain to one of mine for a mere 5,000 Euros (plus VAT) per year!!!
...
The name is barely worth reg fee to most btw.
...
My question is whether this is grounds enough to start a ADR.eu dispute for price gouging, etc.?
And whether there are any experts/lawyers that could help me with that.
Thanks!
P.S. @ Mods: If you feel there is a more appropriate place for my thread (since I think John doesn't deal with .EU's), please move it.
Bookmarks